Need Additional Help?
Please Note: Beginning Monday, August 26, 2024, and every Monday during the Fall Semester 2024, the archives will be open during "Common Hours" from 11:00 am until 1:00 pm. At all other times, please contact us to make an appointment.
Please also contact us via the phone numbers or email addresses listed below.
Phone: Archives Reading Room: 717.948.6101 or Hanes Library Circulation: 717.948.6070
Email: ul-hbg-asc@list.psu.edu or contact Heidi Abbey Moyer directly at hna2@psu.edu
Current Faculty, Staff, and Student Directory
Heidi Abbey Moyer, B.A., M.A., M.L.S., C.A.
Archivist and Humanities Reference Librarian
Coordinator of Archives and Special Collections
Faculty Liaison Librarian to the School of Humanities, Penn State Harrisburg
Email: hna2@psu.edu | Office Phone and Voicemail: 717.948.6056
Websites: Library Guides at Penn State and Penn State Harrisburg Directory
Online Profiles: About Me | Google Scholar | LinkedIn | Orchid ID | PSU Research Portal (Pure)
Katelyn M. Miller, B.S., M.A.
Archives and Library Services Specialist
Email: kmm7593@psu.edu | Archives Phone and Voicemail: 717.948.6101
A Penn State graduate with expertise in anthropology and museum studies, Katelyn joined the Hanes Library in June 2024 after completing her M.A. in Museum Studies at Syracuse University. She is responsible for assisting with day-to-day archives operations, facilities, processing collections, and outreach---especially curating archival exhibitions and displays. We are so grateful to have Katelyn on the archives team!
David Wyche, B.A., M.A., American Studies Ph.D. Candidate
Archives Graduate Assistant, Fall 2023 - Fall 2024
David works in the repository on various processing and outreach projects. He brings in-depth military experience and military history knowledge to the archives and assists with reviewing finding aids, curating exhibitions and displays, as well as working on transcription for the Harrisburg-area Holocaust Oral History Project. We are so grateful and happy to welcome David back to work with us in the archives during Fall 2024!
Payton Becker, B.A., M.S., American Studies Ph.D. Candidate
Archives Graduate Assistant, Fall 2024
Payton works on developing content for our social media platforms, exhibitions and displays, and other outreach projects. She brings a wealth of expertise in historic textiles, fashion, material culture, and museum studies to the archives team. We are very excited to have Payton work in the archives during Fall 2024!