Housed in Archives and Special Collections within the Madlyn L. Hanes Library at Penn State Harrisburg, this portion of the Alice Marshall Collection consists of 203 advertising trade cards that showcase the 19th- and 20th-century woman as an entrepreneur and were used as early forms of advertising in America to promote not only goods but also services. This digital collection is a useful primary resource for students and researchers in numerous fields including American Studies, women's studies, advertising and business history, and the visual arts.

This digital collection consists of 164 comic valentine sheets (ca. 1870-1920), 10 sentimental valentines from World War II (ca. 1939-1945), and 7 suffrage valentines (ca. 1915-1920) from the Alice Marshall Women’s History Collection, located in Archives and Special Collections at the Madlyn Levine Hanes Library, Penn State Harrisburg. The majority of the collection includes comic valentines, also known as vinegar valentines, which lampoon women and their physical attributes, habits, styles of dress and behaviors. A smaller portion of the collection consists of romantic or sentimental valentines that feature women in the United States Armed Forces and themes related to American woman suffrage.

Penn State Harrisburg's online archive of student newspapers from 1969-2010 is available via this digital collection. Originally published as The Roundtable, the Penn State Harrisburg college newspaper has provided an invaluable perspective on the events and people who have shaped the college over the past four decades. Despite frequent name changes, with titles such as The Capitolist, C.C. Reader, Capitol Campus Reader, Capitol Times, and The Capital Times, the student-run newspaper serves as a time capsule and can be used as a primary source for research about the issues and events that were important to Penn State Harrisburg students.

The Capitolite (later known as The Capitalite), Penn State Harrisburg's annual student yearbook, serves as a record of students' academic and social lives on the Middletown campus. This digital collection includes every yearbook that was produced by students from 1968 through 1995, when it ceased publication. Original copies of each yearbook are part of the College History Archives that is housed in Archives and Special Collections at the Madlyn L. Hanes Library, Penn State Harrisburg.