Additional Resources

Check out the Nonprofit Research and Company Information guides to find additional sources of information about RegenAll and similar companies and organizations

It may also be helpful to look for information on RegenAll's partners, including on their websites (linked below); in Access World News; and in the sources listed on the guides above:

• William Penn Foundation
• Center for Coalfield Justice

Potentially relevant reports include:

• Environmental Consulting in the US
• Conservation & Human Rights Organizations in the US
• Remediation & Environmental Cleanup Services in the US
• Government consumption and investment

Searching for Articles

To take a deeper look at topics related to environmental consulting try searching for recent newspaper, magazine, industry/trade publication, and research articles in the databases below. It may be helpful to sort the results by relevance rather than by date. Here are some recommended searches to get you started:

• "environmental consulting"

Mix and match search terms or add your own to find articles on specific topics of interest. If you would like assistance developing searches, please reach out to me via email or make an appointment for a research consultation.

Search Tips

Using the following search tips in many of the article databases PSU Libraries provide access to will help you find relevant articles more quickly.

Combining search terms:

• Use quotation marks (" ") to search for words in a phrase together such as "environmental consulting"
• Use the connector AND to find articles that contain both search terms. Ex: environmental AND consulting will return only articles that contain both of those terms
• Use the connector OR to find articles that contain either search term. Ex: environmental OR consulting will return articles that contain at least one of those terms
• Use parentheses ( ) to create more complex searches. The database will look for articles that fit the criteria within the parentheses first, then apply the rest of the search string.
  • Ex: if you enter consulting AND (environmental OR climate), the search function will first look for any article that contains at least one of the terms environmental and climate, then look for the term consulting within those results only

Recommended types of sources/publications:

• In databases like ABI/INFORM and Business Source Premier, there's an option to narrow your results to specified types of publications or sources
• Recommended source types include:
  • Magazines/periodicals - written for the general public. In business, these will include publications like Forbes, Fortune, and BusinessWeek
  • Newspapers - written for the general public. Includes publications like The Wall Street Journal and The New York Times
  • Trade journals/publications - written for an industry-associated audience. Includes publications like Engineering News-Record (ENR), Architectural Record, and Automotive News
  • Scholarly/academic journals - written for a scholarly audience, usually by academic researchers at universities, government agencies, and other organizations engaged in research. Includes publications like Environmental Science and Pollution Research and Journal of Sustainable Tourism

Other tips:

• Limit your results to articles from the past 3-5 years
• If you find an article you're interested in, look for the Subject or Keywords section in the article details to find additional terms to use in searches

Additional Resources

Searching for Articles

To take a deeper look at topics related to climate change mitigation and environmental consulting try searching for recent newspaper, magazine, industry/trade publication, and research articles in the databases below. It may be helpful to sort the results by relevance rather than by date. Here are some recommended searches to get you started:

• "climate action plan"
• "greenhouse gas inventory" OR "carbon inventory"
• "carbon neutral"
• "carbon neutral" AND (city OR county OR community)
• ICLEI
• (climate OR environmental) justice

Mix and match search terms or add your own to find articles on specific topics of interest. If you would like assistance developing searches, please reach out to me via email or make an appointment for a research consultation.

Use the search tips in the Industry Research: Environmental Consulting section of this guide to help you craft your searches.

Additional Resources