Librarian
Sara Hess
she/her/Ms.
Contact:
Schedule an online or in person research consultation with me at https://calendly.com/sfh5542/
Related Guides
Search for Articles
-
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowArticles from business- and management-focused newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals as well as trade publications. Includes access to The Wall Street Journal
-
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowArticles from business- and management-focused newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals as well as trade publications. Includes access to Nonprofit World and other nonprofit management publications
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from business- and management-focused newspapers and magazines as well as trade publications
-
Access World News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new windowArticles from local and regional newspapers from around the U.S. and the world. Use to search for local coverage of nonprofit organizations. Includes full text of The Centre Daily Times and newspapers covering other areas of PA
-
ProQuest - U.S. Newsstream Collection This link opens in a new windowFull text of articles from local and regional U.S. newspapers. As with Access World News, use to search for local coverage of nonprofits
-
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database with full text of scholarly journals as well as magazines and trade publications. Includes access to the Chronicle of Philanthropy
-
PSUL Advanced Search (LionSearch)Integrated search of books, e-books, research articles, newspaper articles, and other publications
Browse Trade Publications
-
Philanthropy News DigestCandid's (Foundation Center; Guidestar) daily news service. Summarizes news from other sources and provides citations to full articles, press releases, and other communications. Includes RFPs section and job board.
Access via digest's website. -
Chronicle of PhilanthropyCoverage of fundraising trends and news, the non-profit sector, and additional philanthropic content.
Coverage: 10/05/2000 to Present.
Access via Academic Search Complete. -
Nonprofit WorldQuarterly magazine publishing articles on nonprofit management and leadership topics from experts in the field.
Coverage: 1983 to Present.
Access via Business Source Premier. -
Nonprofit QuarterlyNonprofit news.
Access via magazine website - some content may be behind a paywall. -
Nonprofit TimesBreaking news and analysis on nonprofits including charities, associations, medical groups, religious organizations.
Access via publication's website.
Browse Scholarly Journals
-
Nonprofit Management and LeadershipQuarterly, peer-reviewed journal covering all aspects of nonprofit leadership and management.
Coverage: 1990 to Present.
Access via Wiley Online Library. -
Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector QuarterlyPeer-reviewed journal published bimonthly. International and interdisciplinary journal nonprofit sector research.
Coverage:03/01/1989 to Present.
Access via Sage Journals.