Provides numerous resources to assist people interested in computer science. Contains a section dedicated to supporting and encouraging women interested in computer science. Topics include finding college programs and tips for career development (job interview, career options, etc.)
Are you trying to decide what field of engineering to go into? This resource provides business, trade and industry information. (ex. limit your search to 'Trade Journals' and get some insight on what it is like to be an engineer in a particular field, keep up with new trends, etc.).
Search a complete database comprising full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Preparing for a job interview and looking for information about the company to which you are applying? or just want to learn more about a particular industry? This resource provides company, industry and finance information.
Hoover's Online provides company and industry information, company news, information on initial public offerings, and career and personal finance information.
Databases that Provide Information on Non-Technical Aspects of Engineering
Indexes 5,000+ magazines, journals, and newspapers on all subjects
Searches multiple ProQuest products, indexing 5,000+ magazines, journals, and newspapers. It contains Full text (word file with no photos or tables) or images (looks like real paper publication) to over 2,000 journals, and Full text to 150+ newspapers. Keywords: news, new york times,current events, contemporary issues, hot topics, english 15,cas100.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
Full-text of all Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers standards, journals and conference proceedings.
IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes.