The General Engineering guide provides resources that apply to all areas of engineering including major databases, research tips, online and print resources, and professional organizations.
A series of modules that provide a basic definition of academic integrity and explain practically how to avoid plagiarism, cheating, and other academic integrity violations.
Engineering Career Resources & Employer Relations department webpage with information about their office and how they can help you (ex. applying to internships, co-ops, etc.), upcoming events, etc.
Provides ranking list of best Engineering Grad Schools, toward the bottom of the page there are tips on applying to graduate school, paying for school, preparing for the GRE, etc.
Provides ranking list of best STEM Jobs, toward the top of the page click the "Applying," "Interviewing," etc. tabs for tips on the job application process.
Provides numerous resources to assist people interested in computer science. Contains a section dedicated to supporting and encouraging women interested in computer science. Topics include finding college programs and tips for career development (job interview, career options, etc.)
Powered by Hoover's™, a Dun & Bradstreet Solution, Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information. Mergent Intellect offers a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. North American census data is included, covering income, persons per household, and more; allows four zip codes for comparison. Additionally, Prizm reports offer information on 66 demographics and behavior types or segments for every U.S. household and Nielsen Pop Fact reports allows you to track and estimate to consumer demand, analyze markets for locations planning and plan for future product developments.
Provides data on over 100 million privately held companies.
Professional Organizations
Networking with one's fellow scientists and engineers is extremely important for personal and professional development. Professional societies sponsor conferences, publish journals, and serve as reviewers or editors. They set professional and educational standards and provide job and career services for their members.
Non-profit, international, scientific and educational organization that unifies professional activities within the various fields of nuclear science and technology.
“A non-profit membership organization that enables collaboration, knowledge sharing, career enrichment, and skills development across all engineering disciplines.”
A global association of more than 138,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. Publish technical reports and voluntary consensus standards.