Library Guides: Biomedical Engineering: Reference Sources

Reference Tools

Knovel E-Books
Knovel eBooks provides access to highly desired handbooks, manuals, some textbooks, and other items in a cohesive fashion. It interacts with Engineering Village to provide seamless moving from journals to books, to providing tools to help use the information found in the eBooks. Examples include online graphing tools, materials information under different conditions, and equations for calculating using your data. Knovel is more than just books.

Knovel eBooks provides access to highly desired handbooks, manuals, some textbooks, and other items in a cohesive fashion. It interacts with Engineering Village to provide seamless moving from journals to books, to providing tools to help use the information found in the eBooks. Examples include online graphing tools, materials information under different conditions, and equations for calculating using your data. Knovel is more books.

https://elsevier.libguides.com/knovel-libguide/using-knovel

Please note: Downloading a full book from Knovel is not supported due to restrictions from publishers. However, Knovel allows you to download up to 25 pages or 10% of a book (whichever is less).

Encyclopedias and General Resources

Encyclopedias and handbooks provide general information on a particular topic – and are a good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the topic. Handbooks also provide numerical tables, calculations, professional guidelines and best practices that are particularly useful in a given field.

Taylor and Francis ebooks
Contains ebooks on a variety of engineering topics including biomedical engineering, medical devices, biomedical imaging, biotechnology, etc.

Provides full-text access to purchased and various open access Taylor & Francis Ebooks, which include imprints published by Routledge, CRC Press, and Garland Science.

Biomedical photonics handbook. Volume I, Fundamentals, devices, and techniques [electronic resource]
Biomedical Photonics Handbook by Tuan Vo-Dinh (Editor)
ISBN: 9781420085150

Publication Date: 2014-07-29

Shaped by Quantum Theory, Technology, and the Genomics RevolutionThe integration of photonics, electronics, biomaterials, and nanotechnology holds great promise for the future of medicine. This topic has recently experienced an explosive growth due to the noninvasive or minimally invasive nature and the cost-effectiveness of photonic modalities in
Biomedical Photonics Handbook by Tuan Vo-Dinh (Editor)
ISBN: 9781420085174

Publication Date: 2014-07-29

Shaped by Quantum Theory, Technology, and the Genomics RevolutionThe integration of photonics, electronics, biomaterials, and nanotechnology holds great promise for the future of medicine. This topic has recently experienced an explosive growth due to the noninvasive or minimally invasive nature and the cost-effectiveness of photonic modalities in
The Biomedical Engineering Handbook
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
Handbook of Medical Image Processing and Analysis [electronic resource]
Handbook of nanotoxicology, nanomedicine and stem cell use in toxicology [electronic resource]
Medical Device Register