Energy Resources and Energy Engineering

Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.

OnePetro is a multi-society database of materials related to the oil and gas production industry. It includes materials related to rock mechanics, corrosion, and piplines as well as papers from the Offshore Technology Conference, World Petroleum Congress, and NACE Conferences. Penn State users have access to the full text of the Society of Petroleum Engineers technical papers and journals through this resource.

Knovel eBooks provides access to highly desired handbooks, manuals, some textbooks, and other items in a cohesive fashion. It interacts with Engineering Village to provide seamless moving from journals to books, to providing tools to help use the information found in the eBooks. Examples include online graphing tools, materials information under different conditions, and equations for calculating using your data. Knovel is more books.

https://elsevier.libguides.com/knovel-libguide/using-knovel

Please note: Downloading a full book from Knovel is not supported due to restrictions from publishers. However, Knovel allows you to download up to 25 pages or 10% of a book (whichever is less).

AccessEngineering provides access to interdisciplinary engineering information, as well as tools for analyzing information and assisting with the learning process. Included in the content are eBooks, manuals, and handbooks; graphing tools; material information and calculators; problem sets; videos; and much more.

OSTI.GOV has replaced SciTech Connect as the primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research results. It provides access to all the information previously available in SciTech Connect, DOE Information Bridge, and Energy Citations Database.

NTRL is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest US government sponsored research, and worldwide scientific, technical, and engineering information.

Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. It includes citation data and tools that track, analyze and visualize research productivity and metrics.

Covers nuclear science and technology; indexes and abstracts journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports; 1970 - present

BuildingGreen Suite integrates online versions of GreenSpec product listings, high-quality articles about green buildings, peer-to-peer comments, project case studies, and full text access to Environmental Building News from 2004 to date. This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green topic. Each article, product listing, and case study also lists related content and information sources. Creating a free personal account will allow you to comment on articles and participate in discussion threads.

IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.

BCC Research provides in-depth market research reports covering technology, science, and healthcare sectors. Reports provide market size forecasts and projections as well as information on major players in the industry. The analyses of these markets will be especially useful to student and faculty entrepreneurs and researchers in Penn State's tech transfer units. Once the database loads, users should click the "Member Login" button on the main screen and then click "IP Authenticate" in order to access reports.

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.

Full-text searching of nearly 7000 Chinese journals on all subjects (humanities, social sciences, and sciences). Overwhelming majority of articles are full-text available in pdf format.

Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.

This collaboration with the National Research Foundation of Korea provides access to search and view critically important regional content with international impact. Get a comprehensive picture of the influencers and drivers of regional research: Approximately 2,000 scholarly journals (over 1,500 new to the Web of Science); mixture of open-access and subscription titles; has the same feature set as Web of Science source record databases; simplified discovery process for local information in a regional database; an easy search experience with local language interface; free of charge to existing Web of Science subscribers.

KISS is a full-text database including over one million articles from about1,800 scholarly journals on linguistics, humanities, social science, natural science, engineering, agricultural science, marine science, and arts. It also contains 790 papers registered with the National Research Foundation of Korea.