Library Guides: Chemical Engineering: Reference Sources

Reference Tools

Knovel E-Books This link opens in a new window
Knovel eBooks provides access to highly desired handbooks, manuals, some textbooks, and other items in a cohesive fashion. It interacts with Engineering Village to provide seamless moving from journals to books, to providing tools to help use the information found in the eBooks. Examples include online graphing tools, materials information under different conditions, and equations for calculating using your data. Knovel is more than just books.
Knovel eBooks provides access to highly desired handbooks, manuals, some textbooks, and other items in a cohesive fashion. It interacts with Engineering Village to provide seamless moving from journals to books, to providing tools to help use the information found in the eBooks. Examples include online graphing tools, materials information under different conditions, and equations for calculating using your data. Knovel is more books.

Encyclopedias and General Resources

Encyclopedias and handbooks provide general information on a particular topic – and are a good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the topic. Handbooks also provide numerical tables, calculations, professional guidelines and best practices that are particularly useful in a given field.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Online
The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology is a major reference resource for chemistry, chemical engineering - covers topics like process design, chemical reactor design, provides chemical properties, etc. and related disciplines. It contains substantial articles on topics in these areas and has extensive bibliographies that accompany the articles.

Taylor and Francis ebooks This link opens in a new window
Contains ebooks on a variety of engineering topics including chemical processing & design and bioprocessing.
Provides full-text access to purchased and various open access Taylor & Francis Ebooks, which include imprints published by Routledge, CRC Press, and Garland Science.