Engineering Instruction Librarian
Tutorials and How-to Guides
- Academic IntegrityA series of modules that provide a basic definition of academic integrity and explain practically how to avoid plagiarism, cheating, and other academic integrity violations.
For a complete list of guides and tutorials please see Complete List
Encyclopedias and General Resources
The Civil Engineering HandbookCall Number: TA151.C57 2003
Standard Handbook for Civil EngineersCall Number: TA151.S8 2004
ASHRAE Handbook online [electronic resource]Call Number: TH7201practical repository of knowledge on the various topics that form the field of heating, ventilation, air-conditioning, and refrigeration
Steel Construction Manual by Call Number: TA684.A47
Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and EngineeringCall Number: TD9.E5 2012
Traffic Engineering HandbookCall Number: HE333.T68
Highway Capacity Manual by ISBN: 9780309087667Publication Date: 2022-02-11The Highway Capacity Manual (HCM) is the fundamental reference for concepts, performance measures, and analysis techniques for evaluating the multimodal operation of streets, highways, freeways, and off-street paths.
Dictionaries
Dictionary of Civil EngineeringCall Number: TD9.E5 2012
- Dictionary of Occupational Safety and Health Terms: English-SpanishProvides common terms and phrase for use when communicating with Spanish speaking employees on a construction site
- Active Transportation and Demand Management GlossaryDepartment of Transportation Federal Highway Administration glossary that provides definitions of active transportation and demand management terms