Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.

Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage: 1896-present.

Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. It includes citation data and tools that track, analyze and visualize research productivity and metrics.

SciFinder-n indexes the chemical literature as well as providing searchable information regarding specific chemical substances, reactions, structure and substructure searching, chemical supplier information, and a retrosynthesis planner.

PubMed is a web interface that allows you to search MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's premier database of citations and abstracts for biomedical research articles. The core subject is medicine, but subject coverage also includes bioethics, biology, chemistry, dentistry, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, health care planning and administration, history of medicine, hospital administration, microbiology, nutrition, nursing (International Nursing Index), physiology, pre-clinical sciences, public health, sports medicine, veterinary medicine and zoology. MEDLINE covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to 1950. Coverage is worldwide and updated weekly. Learn more about PubMed at: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/about/. or Try the Tutorial at: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/pubmed_tutorial/m1001.html

Provides full-text access to all current ASTM (American Society of Testing Materials) and AASHTO (American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials) standards. Content on the ASTM Compass platform to which we do NOT have access: ASTM Videos, AATCC, API, AWS and AWWA. Remote users must use the GlobalProtect VPN for access. VPN information for remote users.

The SPIE Digital Library contains the full text of all papers appearing in SPIE Proceedings and SPIE journals from 1998 to the present, plus a substantial amount of full text coverage going back to 1990. SPIE publications cover all areas of optics and photonics.

IEEE Xplore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published since 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing. 100 concurrent users. Inactive users timeout after 15 minutes. NOTE: We do not have access to the following IEEE content: IEEE Draft Standards, IEEE eLearning Library and IEEE English for Engineering. Additionally, we do not have access to various 3rd party content hosted by IEEE.

NTRL is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest US government sponsored research, and worldwide scientific, technical, and engineering information.

The MRS Online Proceedings Library includes over 68,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at Materials Research Society meetings from 1980 to 2015.

Focusing on materials science and engineering topics, this publisher's site is Scientific.Net. Major series include: Key Engineering Materials, Materials Science Forum, and Solid State Phenomena.

Full-text searching of nearly 7000 Chinese journals on all subjects (humanities, social sciences, and sciences). Overwhelming majority of articles are full-text available in pdf format.

Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.

This collaboration with the National Research Foundation of Korea provides access to search and view critically important regional content with international impact. Get a comprehensive picture of the influencers and drivers of regional research: Approximately 2,000 scholarly journals (over 1,500 new to the Web of Science); mixture of open-access and subscription titles; has the same feature set as Web of Science source record databases; simplified discovery process for local information in a regional database; an easy search experience with local language interface; free of charge to existing Web of Science subscribers.

KISS is a full-text database including over one million articles from about1,800 scholarly journals on linguistics, humanities, social science, natural science, engineering, agricultural science, marine science, and arts. It also contains 790 papers registered with the National Research Foundation of Korea.