Related Guides
Larry & Ellen Foster Librarian for Communications
Librarians
Jeff Knapp, Larry and Ellen Foster Communications Librarian
Find Advertisements: All Media Types
- AdForum Creative Network This link opens in a new window- Database of over 25,000 agencies and 200,000 ads (television, print, interactive, radio, outdoor, etc.)
- Includes case studies, public relations topics, Award Show Archive (1999-present)
- Search by keyword, media, awards, agency, business sector, campaign, etc.
- Optional free personal account enables download of many ads
- Search the CAT: Internet Advertising [books/ebooks and videos]- Includes "how to" strategies and other information regarding advertising
Websites
- Ad Age- Some free content/ some fee based
- Industry news, special events ads (such as Super Bowl)
- Top rated ads with agency, media type listed - Advertising Collections [Duke University Libraries' Digital Collections]From the John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Marketing and Advertising History, includes over 44,000 textual and multimedia resources assembled to promote understanding of social, cultural, and historical impact of advertising, marketing, and sales (1910's to 1980's), including these collections:
- AdWeek- Current ad news headlines, special events ads (such as Super Bowl)
- Features like Ad of the Day and Video Editor’s Picks - American Consumer Culture [Adam Matthew Digital]Collections include:
- Trade Catalogues and the American Home (1850-1950)
- Market Research and American Business (1935-1965)
- J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America (1887-2014)
- Trade Catalogues and the American Home (1850-1950)
- Creativity [AdAge]- Highlights ads in all media types
- Award winners, most viewed ads, top audience-rated ads - The Webby Awards Gallery & Archives- Leading international award for internet excellence (1997-present)
