Indexes articles in over 375 music periodicals. Abstracts are provided for articles indexed since 1996, and the full text of articles in 42 journals is provided since 1997. Additionally, IIMP indexes articles in over 100 journals going back to 1990 and earlier.
Music Periodicals Database, formerly known as International Index to Music Periodicals, indexes over 425 music journals and magazines, with about 140 of the journals available in full text. Coverage emphasizes publications since 1996, but some older journals are indexed as far back as the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth centuries.
Indexes articles in 670 international music journals and magazines, from 1979 to the present.
The Music Index is an article database that indexes nearly 500 music journals and magazines, and also provides abstracts of the articles. Coverage is 1939 to date, with emphasis on publications since 1970.Navigating ProQuest with JAWS
A full-text online library of rock music journalism published since 1960.
Rock's Backpages is a full-text online library of rock music journalism published since 1960, including reviews, interviews, and features on artists from Aaliyah to ZZ Top, from over 100 of the most influential magazines and newspapers, including Cashbox, Creem, Crawdaddy!, Melody Maker, Mojo, Spin, Uncut, and Vibe.
Indexes and abstracts literature about music from 1969 to the present, including periodical articles.
RILM Abstracts indexes and abstracts current literature about music, including periodical articles, Festschriften articles, books, reviews, and dissertations. Scope is international, but all abstracts are in English." Coverage: 1969-present. App information