Search for information on articles related to built environment
Contains descriptions of articles on the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, furniture, and interior design and decoration in more than 700 international magazines. Most indexing began with 1934, but some titles are indexed to dates as early as 1741. Updated weekly.
Includes images of designed landscapes as well as examples of architecture, painting, sculpture, etc.
The ARTstor Digital Library is an image database featuring works of art and other cultural heritage from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. The library of 2 million images is constantly growing. All images are accompanied by extensive metadata and are rights-cleared for specified educational uses.
Browse images from issues of Detail or search by project type or material
"Landscape" can be found under building type
This is an excellent source for descriptive informationand graphics for recently designed buildings – especially when structuraldetails are needed. The database contains the majority of the featurearticles from DETAIL magazine as well as DETAIL: Green, DETAIL: Inside, andDETAIL: Structure. Although the contents are usually contributed by abuilding’s designers (much like most of the recent web magazines) DETAILimposes standards which include uniform and informative graphics – browsingthese shows much about a building’s components and how they are puttogether. Articles back to 1987 are included. DETAIL: Inspiration is notcovered in LionSearch nor via the GetIt button. Searching this database, orthe paper copies, is the only route.
AGRICOLA contains references for books, journal articles, book chapters, audiovisuals, and other agricultural resources. These resources encompass all aspects of agriculture such as animal and veterinary sciences including poultry and dairy, entomology, plant sciences such as horticulture, crop and soil science, and plant pathology, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, rural and community development, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, food science, agricultural engineering, and earth and environmental sciences. Also indexes publications from USDA, State Experiment Stations, and State Extension Services.
Index of journal articles and books primarily from the sciences and engineering
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. It includes citation data and tools that track, analyze and visualize research productivity and metrics.
Not just science - index of articles in both the sciences and humanities
Allows you to easily see related articles through citations
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.