Access research manuals and tools that explain academic research processes step by step.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SAGE Research Methods contains content from more than 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire Little Green Book, and Little Blue Book series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and newly commissioned videos. Our access is to: SRM Core Update 2020-2025; SRM Cases (includes updates through 2025); SRM Cases 2.
Marketing intelligence database. Contains proprietary consumer research and in-depth marketing reports.
Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. The Trends module in Mintel Academic tracks cutting edge trends and shifts in consumer behavior. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries. No walk-ins allowed.
A core overview of research methods in marketing, focusing on the full process from developing your question to data gathering and analysis. Chapter 8 covers focus groups.
Focus Group Methodology is an introductory text which leads readers through the entire process of designing a focus group study, from conducting interviews to analysing data and presenting the findings. It also includes discussions on cross-cultural and virtual focus groups.
Marketing Research by ISBN: 9781412947978Publication Date: 2008-05-06A core overview of research methods in marketing, focusing on the full process from developing your question to data gathering and analysis. Chapter 8 covers focus groups.
Focus Group Methodology by ISBN: 9781847879097Publication Date: 2011-03-28Focus Group Methodology is an introductory text which leads readers through the entire process of designing a focus group study, from conducting interviews to analysing data and presenting the findings. It also includes discussions on cross-cultural and virtual focus groups.
Qualitative Methods in Business Research by ISBN: 9781412903172Publication Date: 2008-04-14An overview of qualitative research methods as used in the business sector. Chapter 12 covers focus groups.
