CLCD (Children's Literature Comprehensive Database) is the premier single-source, single-search provider of online information to help educators and librarians find just the right books to meet their educational and collection management requirements. CLCD provides over 2.1 million Children's and Young Adult Literature records containing more than 500,000 professional reviews of children's books, multimedia and audio books (aggregated from 42 sources). The database provides over 1.6 million entries including 650,000 national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Also included are 330,000 and author illustrator links. Subscribers can search by keyword, author, title and subject; and filter by reading level, age, grade and interest level; and then view, sort and distribute the resulting information. In addition, CLCD includes Teaching Tools which shows links to hundreds of web sites with lesson plans and teaching guides.

Literature Criticism Online offers biographical and critical essays on authors and their works including novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, literary theorists, and other writers. The database features full-text content from a number of Gale print literature sets.

Biography, criticism, recommended reading, and other information about authors of children's and young adult literature. Covers more than 12,000 individuals, from Caldecott and Newbery award-winners to the latest writers.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the major database for education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department. of Education. The same database content is available on many platforms.

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.

The MLA International Bibliography contains more than 1.7 million records for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. MUSE began in 1993 as a pioneering joint project of the Johns Hopkins University Press and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at JHU. Grants from the Mellon Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities allowed MUSE to go live with JHU Press journals in 1995. Journals from other publishers were first incorporated in 2000, with additional university press and scholarly society publishers joining in each subsequent year.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Once you set your institutional preferences, links to full-text, if available at Penn State, should appear.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world, with more than 2.5 million available in full text PDF.