1920 Census
Objective: To locate a specific person who lived in Pennsylvania in 1920. In this example we are tracking Elizabeth Kelly, who lived in Pennsylvania and should have been counted during the Federal Population Census for Pennsylvania in 1920 Census. We want to confirm this information and determine any other information about her family collected by the census enumerator in 1920.
1920 Census: Pennsylvania reel listing located at bottom of guide.
The Internet can be a valuable tool to aid in your Census search. There are many sites that provide information. Census Online contains over 44,000 links to US census records, census calculators, and census forms from 1790-1930. A blank 1920 US Census form is located at the end of this document. The microfilm information and the internet information can be used together to complete a search for an individual. Links to Internet sources have been inserted throughout this document that complement and, in some cases, replace the print indexes or the census microfilm. Please note that the microfilm constitutes the primary source and should be consulted for errors in transcription.
Please ASK the staff at Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno Desk at any time for additional help or clarification about how to locate the sources or information.
In indexing the 1920 census, the Soundex Code was used. The Soundex Code is a phonetic algorithm for indexing names by the way they sound instead of the way they are spelled. Soundex can help find a surname in the census documents even though it may have been recorded under various spellings. For example, Smith, Smithe, and Smyth all have the same Soundex Code of S-530.
Step 1: Begin by finding the Soundex Code for the name of the person you are trying to locate. Visit Soundex Converter Calculator [Ancestor Search] to identify the Soundex Code. For information about how Soundex codes are calculated, see the National Archives, "The Soundex Indexing System."
Soundex Codes are also available in the book titled, Federal Population Censuses. 1790-1890 (call number HA37.U548 F44 1976) in the Indexes and Guides Section of Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno, and follow the instructions on page 90.
Both the print index and Eastman’s site provide the Soundex Code (K-400) for Elizabeth Kelly.
Step 2: Determine which microfilm reel contains the Soundex Index for the person you are researching. In Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno, the microfilm reels for the Index (Soundex) to the 14th census, 1920: PA is located at HA216.P4 1920 (Reels 1-716.) The Soundex Code is listed on the outside of the reel boxes. In many instances, there will be more than one reel for a specific Soundex Code. In these cases, you will find the Soundex Code with a range of first names listed. (Reel 325 contains the Soundex Index for K400 Edwin thru K400 Lynn)
Alternatively, a list of the Soundex Index for Pennsylvania in 1920 can be accessed online at the National Archives. Scrolling through the list will indicate: 325. K400 Edwin – K400 Lynn
You will need to use a microfilm reader/printer/scanner in Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno, to locate and read the Soundex Index forElizabeth Kelly. Please ASK the staff at the Reference Desk for help if you are unfamiliar with the machines. You can also view the PA Soundex online at Internet Archive.
Step 3: Locate the person you are researching in the Soundex Index. For our example, scroll through roll 325 until you get to the section beginning with the letter E. Continue through the cards until you get to Kelly, Elizabeth. There may be more than one person with the same name, at which point you will need to review the information presented until you confirm that you have the person that you are looking for. For our example, Elizabeth Kelly, was a 49 year old female who lived in Allegheny County. See example 1.
Example 1: The Index (soundex) for Elizabeth Kelly.
From the Soundex Index we know the following: Elizabeth Kelly was a 49 year old white female. She was born in New Jersey and she lived in Allegheny County. She lived with: Frank Girald (her father) who was 74 years old and born in France; Edward Kelly (her son) who was 16 years old and born in Pennsylvania; and, Hellen Kelly (her daughter) who was 14 years old and born in Pennsylvania.
With the additional information from the Soundex Index, visit US GenWeb Census Project to determine if any census information is recorded online for Elizabeth Kelly. This is an ongoing project with new data continuously being added [Note: for this example, as of 5/14/08, the census records for 1920 for Allegheny County are only partially completed. Elizabeth Kelly was not listed in the index, so it was necessary to use the Census data available on Microfilm.]
Step 4: In cases where the complete Census information is not available online, the original ledger entry can be viewed through the microfilm at Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno. To do this, be sure to write down the following information from the index:
- Head of Family: Kelly, Elizabeth
- County: Allegheny
- Volume: 39
- E.D. (Enumeration District): 699
- Sheet (page number: 1
- Line: 42
If you need any help locating the microfilm in Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno, microfilm cabinets, please ASK the staff at the Reference Desk.
Step 5: Locate the 1920 Census: Pennsylvania on microfilm in t Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno in the microfilm cabinets under the call numberHA217.U5P4 1920 (reels 1507-1669).
The reels are arranged by call number in alphabetical order by county. Many counties take up more than one roll of microfilm, in these cases, it is necessary to have the E.D. (Enumeration District) information so you can determine which roll has the person you are researching.
Reel #1526 is labeled Allegheny County, Pittsburgh City, (ED 687-699, 714-740, 814.) The National Archives lists the contents, including enumeration district, for the 1920 Federal Population Census Microfilm Reels.
This information has also been transcribed into a chart at the end of this document.
At this point you will need to use a microfilm reader/printer/scanner machine in Microforms & Government Information, 2nd floor Paterno, to locate and read the entry for Elizabeth Kelly. Please ASK the staff at the Reference Desk for help if you are unfamiliar with the machines.
Step 6: Now, using our example, Elizabeth Kelly, you will need to find Allegheny County, and then scroll through to Enumeration District 699. Elizabeth Kelly is listed on page 1, line 42. See example 2.
Example 2: Showing the enumeration district and page number.
Then, you will need to locate Elizabeth Kelly’s name on the ledger page.
Names of individuals are not in alphabetical order on the ledger page. However, the index noted that Elizabeth Kelly would be listed on line 42. Read the page carefully to locate Elizabeth Kelly’s name. The 19th Century script and the microfilm quality can sometimes present interesting challenges for the researcher!
Example 3: Showing Elizabeth Kelly’s information on the original ledger page.
Step 7: Review the information collection for Elizabeth Kelly in the 1920 census. See example 3. A blank 1920 census form can be viewed and printed to assist your collection of data from the microfilm.
In 1920, the following 29 columns of information were collected:
- Street, avenue, road, etc.
- House number or farm
- Dwelling Number
- Number of family, in order of visitation
- Name of each person whose place of abode on January1, 1920, was in this family
- Relationship of this person to the head of the family.
- Home owned or rented
- If owned, free or mortgaged
- Sex
- Color or Race
- Age at last birthday
- Single, married, widowed, divorced
- Year of immigration to the United States
- Naturalized or alien
- If naturalized, year of naturalization
- Attended school anytime since Sept. 1, 1919
- Able to read
- Able to write
- Place of birth of person
- Mother Tongue of person
- Place of birth of Father
- Mother Tongue of Father
- Place of birth of Mother
- Mother Tongue of Mother
- Able to speak English
- Trade, profession, or particular kind of work done.
- Industry, business, or establishment in which at work.
- Employer, salary or wage worker, or working on own account
- No. of farm schedule
Referencing the original ledger page we now get additional information including the following: All of the people in this household were able to read, write, and speak English. Frank Girald immigrated to the US in 1874 and became a citizen in 1880. Elizabeth was a housekeeper at home, Frank was a laborer in the city, Edward was a salesman, and Helen had attended school sometime since 9-1-1919. We also know that Elizabeth’s father was born in France, and her mother in Germany. Frank’s parents were born in France. Edward’s parents were born in New Jersey. Helen’s mother was born in New Jersey and her father was born in Ireland.
1920 Census: Pennsylvania (Reels 1507-1669)
| Reel No. | Names of Counties (Pennsylvania) | Note |
|---|---|---|
|
Reel 1507 |
Adams, Armstrong |
Adams County EDs 1-32 Armstrong County EDs 1-14 |
|
Reel 1508 |
Armstrong |
EDs 15-30, 33, 34, 31, 32, and 35-54 |
|
Reel 1509 |
Allegheny |
EDs 1-6, 8, 10, 7, 9, 11, 19, 20, 888, 257, 887, 17-18, 41, 876, 42-43, 12-16, 23-40 |
|
Reel 1510 |
Allegheny |
EDs 21-22, 45-56, 44, 877, 57, 58, 878, 60, 61, 63, 879, 64, 82, 65-68, 900, 69-72 |
|
Reel 1511 |
Allegheny |
EDs 62, 73-77, 880-883, 89, 884, 90-91, 88, 92-94, 78-81, 83-87, 95, 885-886, 96-97 |
|
Reel 1512 |
Allegheny |
EDs 98-115, 129, 901, 130, 131 |
|
Reel 1513 |
Allegheny |
EDs 155-173, 242, 250-255, 132-147, 149-154 |
|
Reel 1514 |
Allegheny |
EDs 174-176, 183, 177-179, 184-186, 180-182, 243-249, 187-212 |
|
Reel 1515 |
Allegheny |
EDs 213-241, 256, 267, 258-266, 268-282 |
|
Reel 1516 |
Allegheny |
EDs 283-317, 759-763, 768-771, 892 |
|
Reel 1517 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 318, 320-329, 468-484, 435-450 |
|
Reel 1518 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 330-343, 404, 406-423, 485-494, 889, and 495-498 |
|
Reel 1519 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 344-380 |
|
Reel 1520 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 381-403, 424-434, 451-460 |
|
Reel 1521 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 461-467, 602, 604-615, 499-518 |
|
Reel 1522 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 519-549, 899, 550, 616-618 |
|
Reel 1523 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 619, 620, 603, 621, 622, 890, 623-630, 891, 631-634, 551-566 |
|
Reel 1524 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 567-582, 670-683, 700-713 |
|
Reel 1525 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 583-601, 635-652, 684-686 |
|
Reel 1526 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 687-699, 714-740, 814 |
|
Reel 1527 |
Pittsburgh City |
EDs 653-669, 741-758 |
|
Reel 1528 |
Allegheny |
EDs 319, 764-767, 772-788, 792, 793, 789-791, 794-806, 813, 815, 837, 893-895 |
|
Reel 1529 |
Allegheny |
EDs 807-812, 816-820, 834-836, 896, 821-833, 838-842, 852 |
|
Reel 1530 |
Allegheny |
EDs 843-847, 849-851, 853-856, 871-874, 897-898, 848, 857-870, 875 |
|
Reel 1531 |
Beaver |
EDs 1-12, 24-27, 35, 43, 44, 246, 13-23, 28-34, 36, 37 |
|
Reel 1532 |
Beaver |
EDs 38-42, 45-52, 61-63, 68-70, 239, 248, 53-60, 64-67, 71-73 |
|
Reel 1533 |
Bedford, Carbon |
Bedford County EDs 1-36 Carbon County EDs 1-9 |
|
Reel 1534 |
Carbon |
EDs 10-27, 34, 36, 28-33, 35, 37, 43 |
|
Reel 1535 |
Berks |
EDs 1-20, 22, 23, 21, 24-27, 29-42, 44, 45 |
|
Reel 1536 |
Berks |
EDs 43, 46-51, 132-148, 52-63, 67-72 |
|
Reel 1537 |
Reading City |
EDs 65, 66, 73-111, 127-130 |
|
Reel 1538 |
Reading City, Blair |
Reading City EDs 112-126, 131, 28, and 149-152 Blair County EDs 38-46, 51-54, 59-64 |
|
Reel 1539 |
Blair |
EDs 47-50, 55-58, 65-71, 74-76, 72, 73, 77-80, 37, 81-85, 111, 86-89, 91 |
|
Reel 1540 |
Blair |
EDs 90, 92-101, 112-116, 125-127, 102-110, 117-124 |
|
Reel 1541 |
Bradford |
EDs 1-29, 34-38, 30-33, and 39-58 |
|
Reel 1542 |
Bucks |
EDs 1-17, 23, 24, 18-22, 25-42 |
|
Reel 1543 |
Bucks, Butler |
Bucks County EDs 43-65 Butler County EDs 1-3, 6-25 |
|
Reel 1544 |
Butler |
EDs 4, 5, 6-67 |
|
Reel 1545 |
Cambria |
EDs 128-130, 207, 131-139, 141-146, 148, 147, 149-162, 164 |
|
Reel 1546 |
Cambria |
EDs 163, 232, 165-166, 140, 167, 206, 208-216, 168-185 |
|
Reel 1547 |
Cambria |
EDs 186-205, 217-221, 223, 224 |
|
Reel 1548 |
Cambria, Cameron, Centre |
Cambria County EDs 222, 225-231, and 233-243 Cameron County Centre County EDs 8-26, 149 |
|
Reel 1549 |
Centre, Chester |
Centre County EDs 27-45 Chester County EDs 1-28, 32 |
|
Reel 1550 |
Chester |
EDs 29-31, 33-52, 55, 53, 54, 56-82 |
|
Reel 1551 |
Chester, Clarion |
Chester County EDs 216 and 83-110 Clarion County EDs 55-60, 82, 61-77 |
|
Reel 1552 |
Clarion, Clearfield |
Clarion County EDs 78-81, 83, and 84 Clearfield County EDs 47-54, 109, 110, 55-75, 85 |
|
Reel 1553 |
Clearfield |
EDs 76-84, 86, 46, 87-96, 104, 105, 97-103, 106-108, 111-113 |
|
Reel 1554 |
Clinton, Columbia |
Clinton County EDs 1-22, 27, and 23-26 Columbia County EDs 1-10, 17-22 |
|
Reel 1555 |
Columbia, Crawford |
Columbia County EDs 11-16 and 23-46 Crawford County EDs 1-23, 33-42 |
|
Reel 1556 |
Crawford, Cumberland |
Crawford County EDs 24-32 and 43-58 Cumberland EDs 1-9, 34, 28, 10-21 |
|
Reel 1557 |
Cumberland, Dauphin |
Cumberland County EDs 22-27, 29-33, 35-46 Dauphin County EDs 47-56, 111-116, 118-120 |
|
Reel 1558 |
Dauphin |
EDs 57-59, 65-67, 75-87, 110, 60-64, 71-74, 88-92, 202, 93-96 |
|
Reel 1559 |
Dauphin |
EDs 68-70, 97-109, 117, 121-130, 142, 143, 200, 147-148 |
|
Reel 1560 |
Dauphin, Delaware |
Dauphin County EDs 131-141, 145, 146, 149-153 Delaware County EDs 111-115, 151-154, 217, 155-161, 165 |
|
Reel 1561 |
Delaware |
EDs 116-149 |
|
Reel 1562 |
Delaware |
EDs 162-164, 166-171, 218, 173-196, 199 |
|
Reel 1563 |
Delaware, Elk |
Delaware County EDs 197, 198, 200-205, 172, 206-215 Elk County EDs 1-17 |
|
Reel 1564 |
Elk, Huntingdon |
Elk County EDs 18-233 Huntingdon County EDs 60-94 |
|
Reel 1565 |
Erie |
EDs 59-62, 67, 68, 76-83, 69, 149, 70-75, 93-99 |
|
Reel 1566 |
Erie |
EDs 84-92 and 100-114 |
|
Reel 1567 |
Erie |
EDs 63-66, 115-127, 133-135, 128-132, 136-148 |
|
Reel 1568 |
Fayette |
EDs 1-35, 48, 49 |
|
Reel 1569 |
Fayette |
EDs 36-47, 50, 51-61, 70, 75, 80, 81 |
|
Reel 1570 |
Fayette |
EDs 62-69, 71-74, 209, 82-86, 76-79, 87-94 |
|
Reel 1571 |
Fayette, Forest, Franklin |
Fayette County EDs 95-117 Forest County EDs 24-31 Franklin County EDs 1-12, 15 |
|
Reel 1572 |
Franklin, Fulton |
Franklin County EDs 13, 14, 16, 17, 19, 18, 20-34, 190, 37, 38, 35, 36, 191, 39-48 Fulton County EDs 1-12 and 15 |
|
Reel 1573 |
Greene, Indiana |
Greene County EDs 118-152 Indiana County EDs 85-98, 101-103, 107 |
|
Reel 1574 |
Indiana |
EDs 99, 100, 104-106, 108, 109, 112-119, 110, 111, 120-135 |
|
Reel 1575 |
Jefferson |
EDs 136-151, 153, 152, 154-170 |
|
Reel 1576 |
Jefferson, Juniata, Lackawanna |
Jefferson County EDs 171-180 Juniata County EDs 95-108 Lackawanna County EDs 209, 1-6, 8-10, 31-38 |
|
Reel 1577 |
Lackawanna |
EDs 7, 11-30, 53, 39-52, 54-60 |
|
Reel 1578 |
Lackawanna, Scranton City |
Lackawanna County EDs 61-73 and 86-92 Scranton City EDs 74-85, 93, 94, 121-126 |
|
Reel 1579 |
Scranton City |
EDs 95-102, 114-120, 127-131, 103-113, 132-134, 137, 220, 138, 217-218, 139-140 |
|
Reel 1580 |
Scranton City |
EDs 135, 136, 141-153, 169-175, 154-158, 216, 159-166, 188-193 |
|
Reel 1581 |
Scranton City |
EDs 167, 168, 176-177, 219, 178-187, 194-208, 210-214 |
|
Reel 1582 |
Lancaster |
EDs 1-33 and 36-46 |
|
Reel 1583 |
Lancaster |
EDs 34, 35, 47-50, 85-91, 93, 94, 98-103, 51-67 |
|
Reel 1584 |
Lancaster |
EDs 68-84, 92, 95-97, 104-122 |
|
Reel 1585 |
Lancaster, Lawrence |
Lancaster County EDs 123-147 Lawrence County EDs 242, 76-81, 86, 92, 100-102 |
|
Reel 1586 |
Lawrence |
EDs 93-99, 103-111, 82-85, 245, 112, 74, 75, 113-126 |
|
Reel 1587 |
Lebanon |
EDs 154-160, 167-178, 161-166, 179-196, 201, 197-199 |
|
Reel 1588 |
Lehigh |
EDs 154-160, 165-169, 161, 162, 170-175, 183-188 |
|
Reel 1589 |
Lehigh |
EDs 163, 164, 176-182, 189-193, 153, 203-208, 211-214, 220, 194-202 |
|
Reel 1590 |
Lehigh |
EDs 209, 210, 215-219, 221-229, 233-235, 230-232, 236-250 |
|
Reel 1591 |
Luzerne |
EDs 1-27, 33-43 |
|
Reel 1592 |
Luzerne |
EDs 28-32, 44-69, 95-97 |
|
Reel 1593 |
Luzerne |
EDs 70-94, 98-109 |
|
Reel 1594 |
Luzerne |
EDs 110-116, 118-121, 140-145, 117, 122-137 |
|
Reel 1595 |
Luzerne |
EDs 138, 139, 146-173, 189-194 |
|
Reel 1596 |
Luzerne |
EDs 174-188, 195, 196, 199-203, 197, 198, 204-216, 275, 276 |
|
Reel 1597 |
Luzerne |
EDs 217-232, 234, 235, 239-241, 233, 236-238, 242-244, 249-259 |
|
Reel 1598 |
Luzerne, Lycoming |
Luzerne County EDs 245, 260, 272-274, 246-248, 261-271 Lycoming County EDs 28-57 |
|
Reel 1599 |
Lycoming |
EDs 58-106 |
|
Reel 1600 |
McKean, Mifflin |
McKean County Ds 114-123, 128, 139-140, 124-125, 127, 126, 135-137, 147, 129-130, 142, 148, 131-134, 138, 141, 145, 143-144, 146 Mifflin County EDs 109-111, 114 |
|
Reel 1601 |
Mifflin, Mercer |
Mifflin County EDs 112, 113, and 115-131 Mercer County EDs 32-34, 36, 35, 67, 68, 42-44, 62, 61, 63-65, 94, 66, 69-71, 75-77, 89, 96, 92, 93, 95, 90, 91 |
|
Reel 1602 |
Mercer |
EDs 57-60, 78-86, 37-41, 87, 88, 73, 51-54, 74 |
|
Reel 1603 |
Mercer, Montour, Monroe |
Mercer County EDs 55, 56, 45-50, and 97-101 Montour County EDs 47-60 Monroe County EDs 44-66 |
|
Reel 1604 |
Montgomery
|
EDs 66-68, 100, 101, 74-78, 88, 90, 131-151 |
|
Reel 1605 |
Montgomery |
EDs 91, 92, 174, 175, 93, 97, 94, 96, 102-104, 181, 152, 153, 107, 69, 70, 179, 180, 95, 128, 99, 105, 106, 169-171, 124, 125, 187, 188, 79, 126, 127, 172, 173, 176-178, 182, 89, 154, 160 |
|
Reel 1606 |
Montgomery |
EDs 108-121, 129, 183, 184, 71-73, 189, 190, 156, 80-87, 191-193, 130, 155 |
|
Reel 1607 |
Montgomery, Northampton |
Montgomery County EDs 122, 98, 185, 123, 157-167, 186, 194, 195 Northampton County EDs 67, 143-148, 150, 102, 105, 72, 127, 151, 160, 130, 134-136 |
|
Reel 1608 |
Northampton |
EDs 101, 73-80, 82-100, 128, 137-139, 131, 149, 103, 104 |
|
Reel 1609 |
Northampton |
EDs 155, 156, 152-154, 169, 161, 162, 106, 157-159, 68-71, 163, 140-142, 132, 133, 164, 166, 167, 129, 107-117, 121 |
|
Reel 1610 |
Northampton, Northumberland |
Northampton County EDs 118-120, 122-126, 168, 81, and 165 Northumberland County EDs 61-74, 143, 144, 75, 76, 78, 79, 84 |
|
Reel 1611 |
Northumberland |
EDs 77, 80-83, 115-128, 85-88, 111, 108-110, 114, 140, 130-132, 161, 133-138, 141, 142 |
|
Reel 1612 |
Northumberland, Tiogo (Tioga) |
Northumberland County EDs 105-107, 89, 96-104, 112, 113, 129, 139, 90-95, 145-147 Tiogo (Tioga) County EDs 135-143, 153, 160, 152 |
|
Reel 1613 |
Tioga, Perry |
Tioga County EDs 144, 145, 169, 170, 146-151, 154, 173, 155, 156, 158, 159, 161, 157, 162-168, 171, 172 Perry County EDs 132-154 |
|
Reel 1614 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1-42, 44-48 |
|
Reel 1615 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 49-92, 94-100, 189-195 |
|
Reel 1616 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 101-119, 135-141, 442-471 |
|
Reel 1617 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 472-530 |
|
Reel 1618 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 120-134, 333-348, 142-171 |
|
Reel 1619 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 172-188, 230-243, 196-213, 215, 216, 218-229 |
|
Reel 1620 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 244-284, 349-366 |
|
Reel 1621 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 285-332, 390-395, 1838 |
|
Reel 1622 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 396-441, 531-538 |
|
Reel 1623 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 539-597, 1837, 598-601 |
|
Reel 1624 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 602-607, 609-637, 367-389, 1839-1845 |
|
Reel 1625 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 638-661, 1846, 662-681, 1099-1109 |
|
Reel 1626 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1110-1154 |
|
Reel 1627 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 682-737 |
|
Reel 1628 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 738-746, 1445, 747-792 |
|
Reel 1629 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 793-850 |
|
Reel 1630 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 851-858, 1155-1200 |
|
Reel 1631 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1201-1213, 1847, 1214-1224, 859-884 |
|
Reel 1632 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 885-942 |
|
Reel 1633 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 943-971, 1051-1070 |
|
Reel 1634 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1071-1098, 972-998 |
|
Reel 1635 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 999-1050, 1317-1337 |
|
Reel 1636 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1338-1368, 214, 1369-1380 |
|
Reel 1637 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1225-1244, 1685-1692, 1694-1723 |
|
Reel 1638 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1245-1291, 1293 |
|
Reel 1639 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1294-1316, 1381-1394 |
|
Reel 1640 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1395-1444 |
|
Reel 1641 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1447-1498 |
|
Reel 1642 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1499-1549 |
|
Reel 1643 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1550-1582, 1584-1589 |
|
Reel 1644 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1590-1635 |
|
Reel 1645 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1636-1684, 1782-1787 |
|
Reel 1646 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1788-1808, 1725-1742 |
|
Reel 1647 |
Philadelphia County and City |
EDs 1743-1779, 1446, 1780, 1781 |
|
Reel 1648 |
Philadelphia County and City, Potter |
Philadelphia Co. and City EDs 1809-1836 |
|
Reel 1649 |
Schuylkill |
EDs 1-17, 22-24, 18-21, 25-35, 40, 41 |
|
Reel 1650 |
Schuylkill |
EDs 36-39, 42-48, 65-72, 49-64, 73, 74, 76 |
|
Reel 1651 |
Schuylkill |
EDs 75, 77-84, 103-113, 84-102, 114-117 |
|
Reel 1652 |
Schuylkill |
EDs 118-135, 151, 155, 156, 136-150, 152-154 |
|
Reel 1653 |
Snyder, Sullivan, Somerset |
Snyder County EDs 152-172 Sullivan County EDs 148-160, 162 Somerset County EDs 154, 153, 155-165, 169-171 |
|
Reel 1654 |
Somerset |
EDs 166-168, 172-189, 193, 201, 191, 192, 194-200, 190, 202-208 |
|
Reel 1655 |
Susquehanna, Union |
Susquehanna County EDs 59-63, 86, 64-72, 143, 76, 78, 74, 76, 75, 77-79, 84, 80-83, 85, 87-89, 142, 93-95, 90-92 Union County EDs 173-189 |
|
Reel 1656 |
Venango |
EDs 102-104, 106-108, 124-135, 105, 108-110, 139, 111-123, 142 |
|
Reel 1657 |
Venango, Warren |
Venango County EDs 136-138, 140-141, and 143-145 Warren County EDs 146-147, 183, 148-149, 161, 150, 153, 154, 172, 173, 155, 157, 159-160, 162-165, 169, 151-152, 158, 166, 174-182, 167-168, 170-171, 156 |
|
Reel 1658 |
Washington |
EDs 127-128, 172-174, 129, 147, 237-238, 130, 216, 163, 178, 131, 164, 132, 213-215, 249, 133, 161-162, 134, 235, 175, 182, 185 |
|
Reel 1659 |
Washington |
EDs 139, 140, 220, 244, 221-226, 247, 227-232, 205, 141, 142, 165-170, 204, 193-195, 197, 198, 196, 197, 198, 199 |
|
Reel 1660 |
Washington |
EDs 143-146, 135, 240, 136-138, 155-159, 184, 206-207, 171, 177, 243, 241, 212, 179, 148-154, 203, 233, 234, 160, 186 |
|
Reel 1661 |
Washington, Wayne |
Washington County EDs 180, 181, 183, 200-202, 208-211, 192, 187, 188, 217-219, 176, 190, 191, 189, 236 Wayne County EDs 96-123 |
|
Reel 1662 |
Westmoreland |
EDs 68, 69, 97, 125, 229-235, 72, 73, 89, 90, 143-145, 142, 76, 242, 80, 241, 81-88, 77-79, 134-141 |
|
Reel 1663 |
Westmoreland |
EDs 219-227, 238, 99-101, 98, 178-181, 200, 171, 91-96, 158-170 |
|
Reel 1664 |
Westmoreland |
EDs 201-204, 191, 192, 243, 193, 194, 190, 128-133, 149, 183-187, 126, 127, 218, 74, 75, 147, 205-208, 240, 209, 217 |
|
Reel 1665 |
Westmoreland |
EDs 115-124, 71, 148, 211, 212, 239, 102-114, 213-216, 210, 236, 237 |
|
Reel 1666 |
Westmoreland |
EDs 146, 70, 172-177, 188, 189, 182, 195-199, 150-157 |
|
Reel 1667 |
Wyoming, York |
Wyoming County EDs 124-141 York County EDs 33, 44, 34-41, 45-47, 74, 49, 50, 68, 69, 55, 149, 51-53, 63-65, 56, 115, 116, 66, 104, 67, 99, 70-73, 48, 150, 78 |
|
Reel 1668 |
York |
EDs 75, 76, 84, 77, 80, 81, 102, 103, 82, 83, 86, 87, 43, 88-90, 57-62, 85, 91, 92, 54, 79, 96, 107-109, 111, 110, 113, 114, 93-95, 112, 147, 148, 42, 117 |
|
Reel 1669 |
York |
EDs 100, 101, 105, 106, 97, 98, 118-123, 126-130, 138-140, 124, 125, 131-137, 141-146 |
