Provides full text industry reports, U.S. industry risk rating reports, & information on publicly traded U.S. companies. Also contains economic & demographic profiles.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.
Best for identifying financial ratios by industry.
Key Business Ratios on the Web provides access to industry financial norms and ratios. These industry benchmarks are compiled from Dun & Bradstreet's database of public and private companies.
Full-text information on U.S. and non-U.S. public companies with detailed business descriptions, corporate histories, and financial statements.
Access the Industry Analysis tab to retrieve industry reports, including business environment scans, industry performance and leading companies, investment and R&D, and trends outlook.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile. In addition, the Investext Database is available via Mergent Online.
Industry and economic white papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
