It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Performance, outlook, and operations of US and global industries
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles.
Market sizing and forecasts for the technology, science, and healthcare sectors
BCC Research provides in-depth market research reports covering technology, science, and healthcare sectors. Reports provide market size forecasts and projections as well as information on major players in the industry. The analyses of these markets will be especially useful to student and faculty entrepreneurs and researchers in Penn State's tech transfer units. Once the database loads, users should click the "Member Login" button on the main screen and then click "IP Authenticate" in order to access reports.
Market drivers, trends, and forecasts for consumer products & services
Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries.
Special Access Notes: Walk-in access is prohibited by Mintel and not allowed.
CB Insights is a venture capital, angel investment, and private equity database. It includes information about the financing and activities of start-ups (their industries, investors, and acquirers). Student and faculty entrepreneurs can use it to research a specific start-up or funder, or to create a list of start-ups. Students and faculty in Finance can use it to track deal activity. CB Insights can also help students identify prospective employers, especially high growth private companies. Penn State tech transfer units can use CB Insights to find potential partners. First-time users will be prompted to create an account using their Penn State email address.
Special Access Notes: Requires the GlobalProtect VPN for access
News and articles from business magazines, newspapers, industry publications, and academic journals. Includes Entrepreneur magazine and more
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Official database of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. You can search the entire text of patents from 1976 to the present. Earlier patents (1790-1975) can only be searched by patent number or classification code.
International patent searching with varying years of coverage depending on the country
"Over 30.5 million documents including the most recent 24months of publications from the European Patent Office,recent 24 months of PCT-publications from World IntellectualProperty Organization (WIPO), the EPODOC database for"worldwide documents" where coverage varies by country (withUS Patents from 1836 to present), or Japanese Documents -PAJ (Patent Abstracts of Japan) bibliographic database since1976."