- Quick summary tool of multi-media advertising marketplace
- Monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information
- Millions of brands across 18 media
- Provides data archives 1995 - current
- All media markets may not be available for all time periods
- Online training manual
AdSpender provides advertising expenditures for over 3 million brands across 18 media, such as TV, Magazines, Newspapers, Radio, Internet and Outdoor advertising. AdSpender data is organized by product category, parent company, subsidiary and brand. AdSpender provides a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace.
- Information on 20,000 agencies and 120,000 campaigns (television, print, interactive, radio, outdoor, etc.)
- Case studies and public relations
- Top award show winners
- Search by keyword, media, awards, agency, business sector, campaign, etc.
- Option to create a free personal account and to download many of the ads
* Information on over 20,000 ad agencies and 120,000 campaigns of all types* Over 1,000 new ads added each week* Downloads available for classroom use and assignments
SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface.
Provides a collection of national consumer studies about product and brand usage. Based on an annual survey of 30,000 households, the data can be used to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. Access is limited to 24 simultaneous users. Please LOG OUT after use.
Simmons Insights contains data from the National Consumer Study (NCS), an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Most recent data available is 3 years old, available to 2004. Users may create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. Data comes from the Simmons NCS, which is sent out to samples of the U.S. population several times a year. Studies include Simmons Kids, Simmons Teens, and Simmons Connect, which also includes the National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS) incorporating the same data as the NCS but asks additional questions of Hispanics. Access is limited to 24 simultaneous users. Please LOG OUT after use.
HINT: Click the Resources tab to find "Interpreting Crosstab Data" and other User Guides.