- Over 44,000 textual and multimedia resources assembled to promote understanding of social, cultural, and historical impact of advertising, marketing, and sales (1910's to 1980's), including these collections:

• Ad*Access: 7,000+ advertisements from U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines (1911-1955)
  
• AdViews: A Digital Archive of Vintage Television Commercials: 1950's-1980's
  
• John E. Brennan Outdoor Advertising Survey Reports: photos of advertisements (1947-1980)
  
• Emergence of Advertising in America, 1850-1920: 9,000+ images of early history of advertising in the U.S.
  
• JWT Newsletters: collection of internal ad agency newsletters (1916-1986)
  
• Medicine and Madison Avenue: 600 health-related advertisements from newspapers and magazines (1910's-1950's)
  
• Outdoor Advertising Association of America (OAAA): Archives (1885-1990's) and Slide Library (1891-1994)
  
• John Paver Papers, 1920-1979, bulk 1938-1971: 300 images documenting Paver's career in outdoor advertising
  
• R.C. Maxwell Company Records, 1904-1990's and undated: outdoor advertising images of billboards and other items

Collections include:

• Trade Catalogues and the American Home (1850-1950)
  
• Market Research and American Business (1935-1965)
  
• J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America (1887-2014)

- Leading international award for internet excellence (1997-present)

Cross-searchable access to millions of essential American history, literature and cultural primary sources spanning five centuries.

From feast to famine, explore five centuries of primary source material documenting the story of food and drink. The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race, and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues such as agriculture, nutrition, and food production.

-Add product name (such as and coca cola or and clothing to the search)
-Refine by format, date, location, source, etc.

- Search by: release date (1930-present), decade (1950's - 2000's), category (snacks, PSA’s, clothing, etc.), popularity, more

- Digital archive of vintage television commercials, 1950s-1980s
- Created or collected by Benton & Bowles Ad Agency or its successor, D”Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles Ad Agency

- The "sales/marketing arm of the radio industry"
- Free sound bite resources, login required for complete access
- Audio Library contains jingles, PSAs, pro-radio advertisements

- Winners and finalists, 1992 - present

- Current and prior award winners (2000-present): CLIO, OBIE, Radio-Mercury, Asian American Advertising Federation (3AF), and three other competitions