Video Cameras
Description
Video cameras capture high-quality videos. This video camera is best for recording high-resolution 4K video, video presentations, and video interviews.
Features
- 4K ultra HD video
- 20x optical zoom
- Time-lapse capture
- Highlight Movie Maker edits directly on camera
- 3-inch adjustable LCD touch display
- Over 2.5 hours of battery life
This kit includes...
1 AC power cable, 1 AC power adapter, 1 SD card, 1 SD card reader, and 1 rechargeable battery.
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Video cameras capture high-quality videos. This video camera is best for filming with effects, long-range zoom, and capturing video with a cinematic feel.
Features
- 57x advanced zoom for long-range videos
- 1080/60p records fast-moving subjects
- 7 Cinema Look Filter effects
- Cinema Mode captures film-like video
- Shake correction
- 3-inch LCD touch display
- Smart AUTO selects optimal settings based on 38 shooting conditions
- 2-hour battery life (using a memory card)
This kit includes...
1 power cable, 1 USB cable, 1 mini HDMI cable, 1 SD card, 1 SD card reader, and 1 rechargeable battery.
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Video cameras capture high-quality videos. This video camera is best for filming close-up video and long-range zoom.
Features
- 57x advanced zoom for long-range videos
- Advanced zoom and super range OIS capture telephoto video
- Slow and fast motion capabilities
- 1080/60p records fast-moving subjects
- 3-inch LCD display
This kit includes...
1 power cable, 1 USB cable, 1 SD card, 1 SD card reader, and 1 rechargeable battery
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Video cameras capture high-quality videos. This video camera is best for filming with effects and long-range zoom.
Features
- 57x advanced zoom for long-range videos
- 1080/60p records fast-moving subjects
- 7 cinema look filter effects
- Shake correction
- 3-inch LCD touch display
- Smart AUTO selects optimal settings based on 38 shooting conditions
- Over 1.5-hour battery life (using a memory card)
This kit includes...
1 power cable, 1 USB cable, 1 mini HDMI cable, 1 SD card, 1 SD card reader, and 1 rechargeable battery
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the library' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Video cameras capture high-quality videos. This video camera is best for projects requiring high-quality audio and video.
Features
- 10x optical zoom and HD lens
- Built-in headphone jack, video light, and flash
- Dual SD memory card slots
- 3.5 LCD touch display
- Smart AUTO selects optimal settings based on 38 shooting conditions
This kit includes...
1 power cable, 1 USB cable, 1 remote, 1 SD card, 1 SD card reader, and 1 rechargeable battery
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
360° Cameras
Description
360° cameras create immersive experiences by capturing photos and video from all directions at once. These cameras are best used for panoramas or other footage that requires wide visual fields, immersive reality experiences, or mapping.
Features
- 6K omnidirectional and traditional footage
- 6 microphones for immersive audio
- Waterproof to 16 feet
- HERO-style for traditional photos and video
- PowerPano for 270° panoramas, action shots, and vertical pictures
- TimeWarp to change video speed
- HyperSmooth Visual Stabilization for clear video
- Livestreaming in 1080 pixels
- Control camera with Quik app on mobile device
This kit includes...
2 protective lens covers, 1 slide mount, 1 swivel mount, 1 micro SD card, 1 SD card reader, 1 USB cable, 2 reusable batteries, and 1 reusable battery charger
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
360° cameras create immersive experiences by capturing photos and video from all directions at once. These cameras are best used for panoramas or other footage that requires wide visual fields, immersive virtual reality experiences, and mapping.
Features
- 4K ultra HD omnidirectional footage
- Freezeproof down to 14°
- Shockproof up to drop of 6.6 feet
- Time-lapse and slow-motion features
- Control camera with SnapBridge 360/170 app on mobile devices
This kit includes...
2 lens covers, 1 small sliding camera mount, 1 AC power adapter, 1 USSB cable, 1 micro SD card, 1 SD card reader, and 2 rechargeable batteries
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Digital Cameras
Description
Digital cameras capture still photos. This camera works best for capturing high-quality photos, close-up photography, and photography classes.
Features
- 24.1 Megapixel CMOS sensor
- Wide ISO range of 100-6400 captures high-quality images, even in low light
- Two interchangeable lenses, including a standard lens (EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II) and a telephoto lens for close-up photos (EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III)
- Built-in Wi-Fi and remote shooting
This kit includes...
1 standard lens (short) with lens caps, 1 telephoto lens (long) with lens caps, 1 rechargeable battery, and 1 battery charger
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
This camera is best used to capture detailed photos and photos with effects.
Features
- Built-in flash
- Adjustable LCD screen
- 22 shooting modes such as movie, super macro, and sports
- 12x optical zoom lens for close-up photos
- Autofocus, shake correction, and red eye correction
This kit includes...
1 lens cover, 4 AA batteries, 1 SD card, and 1 SD card reader
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Mounts
Description
Mounts stabilize mobile devices or cameras while capturing photos and video. This mount is best used with a tripod for capturing clear photos and video on phones.
Features
- Universal adapter connects to any tripod
- Widens up to 3.5 inches with adjustable clamp
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Mounts stabilize mobile devices or cameras while capturing photos and video. This mount is best used with a tripod for capturing clear photos and video on phones.
Features
- Universal adapter connects to any tripod
- Holds mobile phones from 2.5" to 4" wide
Circulation
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability of Ulanzi Mobile Device Tripod Mount
Description
Mounts stabilize mobile devices or cameras while capturing photos and video. This mount is best used with a tripod for capturing clear photos and video on iPads or tablets.
Features
- Universal adapter connects to any tripod
- Widens up to 8.5 inches with adjustable clamp
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability of Tablet Tripod Mount
Description
Mounts stabilize mobile devices or cameras while capturing photos and video. This mount is best used with a tripod for capturing clear photos and video on phones.
Features
- Rotate to capture photos in portrait or landscape mode
- Universal adapter connects to any tripod
- Widens up to 4 inches with adjustable clamp
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability of Vastar Mobile Device Tripod Mount
Tripods
Description
Tripods stabilize cameras and other devices when taking photos or video. This heavy-duty tripod is best to capture shots from above photo and video subjects, to stabilize larger cameras, and in stationary filming locations (heavy to carry).
Features
- 24 inches fully collapsed
- Minimum height, 3.5 inches
- Maximum height, 66 inches
- Weighs 5.5 pounds
- 90° column mechanism captures various angles
- Quick power lock feature keeps tripod legs in place
- Bubble level and compass help precisely position camera
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability of Manfrotto 055XPRO3
Description
Tripods stabilize cameras and other devices when taking photos or video. This tripod is best for lightweight or heavy cameras and varied filming locations (light to carry).
Features
- 22.2 inches fully collapsed
- Minimum height, 21.7 inches
- Maximum height, 62 inches
- Weight, 2.4 pounds
- Supports up to 11 pounds
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Tripods stabilize cameras and other devices when taking photos or video. This tripod is best for lightweight cameras and varied filming locations (light to carry).
Features
- 22 inches fully collapsed
- Minimum height, 21.5 inches
- Maximum height, 58 inches
- Weighs 1.9 pounds
- Supports cameras up to 8 pounds
- 90° column mechanism captures various angles
- Rubber feet stabilize tripod in various settings
- Bubble level and compass help position camera with precision
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability of Sunpak 5858D Tripod
Description
Tripods stabilize cameras and other devices when taking photos or video. This tripod is best for lightweight cameras and varied filming locations (light to carry).
Features
- 20.5 inches fully collapsed
- Minimum height, 19.7 inches
- Maximum height, 54 inches
- Supports up to 4 pounds
- Bubble level helps position camera with precision
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Tripods stabilize cameras and other devices when taking photos or video. This tripod is used best with small, lightweight cameras or phones, for non-traditional shots, or to capture photos or video on uneven terrain.
Features
- Flexible, bendable legs
- Supports cameras up to 11.5 ounces
- 6 inches tall
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability of Joby Gorillapod
Check Availability of Joby Gorillapod
Description
Tripods stabilize cameras and other devices when taking photos or video. This tripod is used best to capture 360° or traditional video on-the-go. Stand this mini tripod on a table or on the ground for a lower view.
Features
- 3.75 inches tall, collapsed
- 7 inches tall, fully extended
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability of Nikon KeyMission Mini Tripod
Green Screens & Backdrops
Description
Green screens provide a bright green background that photo and video editors can customize in post-production. The small green screen is best for capturing photos or video with fewer or smaller subjects and projects that require background scene edits in post-production.
Features
- Chroma green color
- 5 feet by 7 feet in size
- Collapsible for portability
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Fabric drapes provide neutral backgrounds for photos and videos. This drape is best for professional photo shoots, video interviews, and video presentations.
Features
- White cotton-polyester cloth
- 10 feet by 12 feet in size
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability for Botero White Fabric Drape
Lighting
Description
Ring lights provide light for photography and best work for headshots and close-up portraits.
Features
- 18 inch diameter with mobile device holder attachment
- Control brightness and color temperature with remote or LCD display screen
- Loan comes with 8 foot tall tripod
This kit includes...
1 ring light, 1 remote, 1 mobile device mount, 1 power cord, and 1 tripod
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Light boxes provide controlled lighting for photography and work best for small-scale sets, product photography, and still life photography.
Features
- 12 inch by 12 inch
- Capture photos straight on or from above
- Six backdrop colors available including white, black, yellow, red, green, and blue
- Controllable light brightness
- Compact and foldable
This kit includes...
6 backdrops, 1 light diffuser, and 1 reflection board
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Description
Light kits provide additional lighting to enhance photo and video quality. This light kit is best used for quick video interviews and video production.
Features
- Potable stands help easily set up and break down lights
- Optional battery usage provides lighting in areas without readily accessible electrical outlets
This kit includes...
2 LED lights, 2 79-inch light stands, 2 rechargeable batteries, and 2 extended external batteries
Circulation Information
Checkout Period: 14 days
Hold Policy: This item can be placed on hold through the University Libraries' catalog. A hold is not required to borrow this item. You may inquire at the Thun Library service desk to borrow this item without placing a hold.
University Libraries' Lending Code: All items are subject to the Libraries' Lending Code. Items that are returned late are subject to hourly fines. Items that are lost or missing are subject to replacement fines in addition to late charges.
Check Availability for Bescor Dual LED Light Kit