This collection documents the many historic contributions made by James A. Beaver (1837-1914), a Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, lawyer, judge, and buinessman, Civil War brevet brigadier general, trustee and board president of the Pennsylvania State College, and governor of Pennsylvania from 1886 to 1891. The collection includes correspondence, pamphlets, circulars, and photographs covering Beaver's political, military, business and civic endeavors.

The collection documents the administration of Robert P. Casey (1932-2000) when he served as governor of Pennsylvania from 1987 to 2000. Materials include issue papers, daily schedules, budget proposals, speeches, artifacts, photographs, audio-visual materials, newspaper clippings, and press releases.

This collection consists primarily of records documenting the political career of Robert C. Jubelirer (1937- ) of Altoona, Pennsylvania, who served as a lawyer, Pennsylvania state senator (1975-2006), state senate president pro tempore (1985-1992; 1995-2006), and lieutenant governor (2001-2003).

This collection documents the life and work of John O'Hara, an American novelist and short story writer originally from Pottsville, Pennsylvania. It contains correspondence, manuscripts, newspaper materials, scrapbooks, awards, posters, lobby cards, press books, a record album, and photographs.

The collection documents the political life of William Warren Scranton (1917-2013), governor of Pennsylvania from 1963 to 1967; candidate for Republican Party nomination for President of the United States, 1964; and diplomat and policy advisor. It consists of correspondence, reports, tape recordings, and typescripts of speeches, press releases, drafts and final copies of publications, photographs, movie film, newspaper clippings, and scrapbooks.

The collection documents the private and public life of Henry Shoemaker (1880-1958) who was an author, banker, newspaper columnist, newspaper publisher, diplomat, archivist, civil servant, and collector of Pennsylvania folklore. The collection consists of correspondence, ephemera, publications, photographs, and scrapbooks documenting his life, work, and relationships with family, friends,and colleagues.

The Fred Waring's America archive is a rich resource for primary source materials on twentieth century popular culture. Fred Waring (1900-1984), "the man who taught America to sing," was a Tyrone, Pennsylvania, native and Distinguished Alumnus and Trustee of The Pennsylvania State University. The collection includes 1,100 songs and 103 albums recorded; 24,373 songs performed; 2,650 radio broadcasts, and 200 television shows, as well as Waring's collection of cartoons by noted cartoonists of his day.