Provides current news, research, and perspectives on a wide variety of international issues.
Offers current, international news and perspectives on a variety of topics and events throughout the world. It brings together an array of sources to explain the historical and contemporary conditions in a wide range of subject areas, including sociology, civics, politics, science, economics, cultural/religious studies, women's studies, and human rights. Updated daily.
Includes argumentative essays from the Opposing Viewpoints series, supplemented by statistics, primary documents, news and scholarly articles, and other sources.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center provides research and background information on social issues. The database contains the essays from the Opposing Viewpoints series, supplemented by statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Keywords: hot topics, current events, social issues, social trends, English 15, CAS 100, background information, general interest, contemporary issues, overviews.
Provides reports and policy analysis on countries and social issues around the world.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is a comprehensive source for research in international affairs. It includes full text of selected books on international affairs, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. It also, contains abstracts and some full text of selected journal articles
For each of more than 100 developing countries, the World Bank provides a brief that summarizes the history, economy, development outlook, role of the Bank, and current projects. It also provides summary statistics and direct links to World Bank publications that address issues in each country.