Related Guides
Contact
Jeff Knapp
Contact:
On Medical Leave of Absence from July through November 2024. Please contact Carmen Cole at ccc143@psu.edu for assistance.
814.867.6051
Librarians
Jeff Knapp, Larry and Ellen Foster Communications Librarian
News Industry Trade Magazines
American Journalism Review (AJR): National magazine covering all aspects of print, television, radio and online media
- AJR (via Communication & Mass Media Complete)Full text 7/1993 - Spring 2013
Columbia Journalism Review: Examines day-to-day press performance and the forces that affect that performance
- Columbia Journalism Review (via Communication & Mass Media Complete)Full text 5/1962-present
Extra! Hard-hitting monthly magazine of well-documented media criticism, with annual reports on how power shapes the news (published by FAIR: Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting)
- Extra!Full text 1987-present
- Fairness & Accuracy in Reporting (FAIR)- Browse and search online articles, from the publishers of EXTRA!
Nieman Reports: Explores what it means to be a journalist, examines industry shifts, with articles about rights and responsibilities of news organizations
- Nieman Reports (via Communication & Mass Media Complete)Full text 1984-present
Databases
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window- Full text database of periodicals, trade publications, scholarly journals
- Covers all business disciplines and includes industry reports - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window- Scholarly journals and periodicals regarding communications and mass media
- Communication issues on a worldwide scale, from a variety of publishers, research institutions, information sources
- Find full-text articles, or prompts for articles that can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan (ILL)