Related Guides
Larry & Ellen Foster Librarian for Communications
Librarians
Jeff Knapp, Larry and Ellen Foster Communications Librarian;
Katie O'Hara-Krebs, Communications and Business Librarian
Scholarly Journals / Databases
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window- Find full-text scholarly journals & periodicals related to communications and mass media
- Worldwide issues, publishers, and information sources
- Directs users to location of full-text articles, or prompts for articles that can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan -
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window- Articles from peer-reviewed journals, trade and industry magazines, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, country information
-
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window- Multi-disciplinary database with full text periodicals, trade publications, peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, many in PDF format
-
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window- Articles on news media, press freedom, media controls, etc. in political and scholarly journals
-
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) - PSU access expires 6/30/26. This link opens in a new window
- Use search terms such as "press censorship" for a list of full-text sources on that topic
-
ITU (International Telecommunications Union)
- United Nations agency for information and communication technologies – ICTs
-
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) This link opens in a new window
- Full-text books, serial publications, data sets from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
-
World Summit on the Information Society (2003 to present)
- Goals: To develop and foster a clear statement of political will and take concrete steps to establish the foundations for an Information Society for all, reflecting all the different interests at stake
- Reports and summit documents on television, Internet, PC penetration, legal and regulatory frameworks for countries and regions
- Goals: To develop and foster a clear statement of political will and take concrete steps to establish the foundations for an Information Society for all, reflecting all the different interests at stake