covers all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
comprehensive index of journals, books, dissertations, articles in collective volumes, and working papers in economics.
EconLit provides citations, with selected abstracts, to the international publications on economics since 1969.EconLit covers a broad range of document types, including journal articles, books, dissertations,and articles in collective works. App information
find articles from legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and bar association publications worldwide.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books indexes legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, and bar association publications from 1918 to the present. Coverage also includes books and full-text of selected articles from the early 1990s to the present. App information
provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The serials list of the new database is actively under construction, with a focus on expanding international coverage. As of February 2004 approximately 1,432 titles are being monitored for coverage; this list will continue to grow.
covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution and international affairs.
Covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, Genocide, human rights, international law, refugees voluntary and nongovernmental organizations, armed conflicts, civil wars, territorial disputes, terrorism, counter-terrorism, democratization, migration, arms control, peacekeeping, peacebuilding, humanitarian aid, cultural relations, race relations, interpersonal violence, ethnic relations, race relations, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. App information
Web of Science provides access to: the Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present; the Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-present; and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present. Web of Science indexes articles from thousands of journals and also indexes the citations used in those articles, thus allowing the user to see which papers have cited a core paper, and how many times a paper was cited in a given time period. Covers published content is almost every discipline.
covers the history of the world [excluding the United States and Canada].
Search for articles and other publications on world history from 1450 to present, (except for the United States and Canada which are indexed in the companion work, America: History and Life). The database includes articles in journals worldwide, including a selection of major social science and humanities journals. Also included are references to dissertations and books. App information
find information about the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
Search for articles on all aspects of the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Articles from national, state and local historical journals are covered, as well as historical articles in major humanities and social science journals. Also includes citations to reviews, books, and dissertations. Keywords: African-American, Afro-American, Black, Hispanic, Latino, Colonial, Pennsylvania, Native Americans, women, gender, revolution, revolutionary war, civil war, Vietnam War, Cold War, World War I, World War II, Immigration, Immigrants, labor, agriculture, culture, society, politics, religion, economic, military, historiography. App information
World News Connection® (WNC) contains full-text translated summaries from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports for the following materials: newspaper articles conference proceedings radio and television broadcasts periodicals non-classified technical reports
translations of radio and television news broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.
Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world are the sources of this information. Full text is currently available for selected areas only. For access to all FBIS reports use the A-Z link for the FBIS Index. All reports are available on microfiche in the Social Sciences Library 2nd floor Paterno.
read current newspapers and magazines from around the world.
PressReader provides a global perspective on the World's events and news and is the most convenient and complete way to read all your favorite newspapers on one site. Users will gain access to newspapers from within the library, from home and around the world on the day they are published. Researchers will find convenient searching, a traditional 2-page newspaper view, table of contents, article jumps (linking article sections) and easy to read text views. PressDisplay can also provide translations into ten major foreign languages.
Full-text files of over 30 of the Russian newspapers are accessible online for browsing, searching and analyzing. Includes some English language papers. For more recent content, as well as other Russian newspaper titles, please use Factiva.