This collection of case studies covers the following subjects: entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business, marketing, operations management, and more.

This streaming video collection covers the following subjects: business ethics and corporate social responsibility, entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business and management, leadership, marketing, organization studies, strategic management, and more.

This digital resource helps students develop and practice business and professional skills. It has been designed to help students make the transition from the classroom to the workplace. It contains five modules: Data Analytics; Entrepreneurship; Leadership; Organizational Communication; and Professionalism.

CB Insights is a venture capital, angel investment, and private equity database. It includes information about the financing and activities of start-ups (their industries, investors, and acquirers). Student and faculty entrepreneurs can use it to research a specific start-up or funder, or to create a list of start-ups. Students and faculty in Finance can use it to track deal activity. CB Insights can also help students identify prospective employers, especially high growth private companies. Penn State tech transfer units can use CB Insights to find potential partners. First-time users will be prompted to create an account using their Penn State email address. VPN information for remote users.

BCC Research provides in-depth market research reports covering technology, science, and healthcare sectors. Reports provide market size forecasts and projections as well as information on major players in the industry. The analyses of these markets will be especially useful to student and faculty entrepreneurs and researchers in Penn State's tech transfer units. Once the database loads, users should click the "Member Login" button on the main screen and then click "IP Authenticate" in order to access reports.

Provides access to two products. Mintel Academic publishes 600 market research reports each year for the U.S. and European consumer markets. Reports analyze market drivers, trends, market forecasts, market segmentations, demographics, and consumer attitudes and purchasing behaviors. The Trends module in Mintel Academic tracks cutting edge trends and shifts in consumer behavior. Mintel Market Sizes provides market size, market share and segmentation data for global consumer packaged goods industries. No walk-ins allowed.

Limited to 3 concurrent users. SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic data (ie. census, consumer expenditure data) including estimates and projections, business data from D&B and the County Business Patterns Survey (CBP) and marketing data from EASI/MRI and Claritas PRIZM segments. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level in addition to custom trade area and can be exported as images, shapefiles or in tabular formats. Authorized PSU users must "Sign in as a guest" if they do not wish to register for a personal account. Personal accounts save your preferences, reports, and maps.