Fiction, poetry, book reviews, and literary notices from African American newspapers and journals.

17th and 18th century English newspapers makes available scarce and deteriorating texts that provide researchers insight into events that might be glossed over in a history book.

Microfiche of newspaper clippings concerning Afro-American history, politics, education, and culture, 1873-1940.

12 year archive from pre-Revolutionary Boston.
3,280 pages of annotated newspapers, plus the appended documents and Dorr's own indexes to the four volumes he compiled." [UMI Research Collections - Massachusetts Historical Society Collections]

Collection of women's newspapers, journals and other publications from the 1950s to the 1970s, assembled by the Women's History Research Center.

Serials and ephemera covering the period 1918-1977 from right-wing collections at several universities [Library of Congress].

Full-text of African-American newspapers, periodicals, and books that would be otherwise very difficult to obtain in their original editions.
One of the most significant primary resources for the serious study of African-American history in all of its aspects, with source materials on slavery, slave trade, race, abolitionism, social life, customs, and literature.

South Carolina newspapers held by the Charleston Library Society.

Guide to the microfilm edition of the Tuskegee Institute news clippings file.

Includes more than 435 diverse titles, many from the alternative press movement of the 1960s.

Contains alternative and underground newspapers.

Clandestine Resistance and Vichy Newspapers from the British Library at Colindale, London.
Offers the complete French holdings of the British Library Newspaper Library at Colindale, London.