Aimed at helping civil engineering professionals find technical information faster.

Provides news, publications, networking opportunities, and career information for those in the civil, construction, and environmental industry.

American Society of Civil Engineers report on the condition and performance of America’s infrastructure based on physical condition and needed fiscal investments for improvement

Short biographies of famous civil engineers.

More than 200 projects worldwide that illustrates the creativity and innovative spirit of civil engineers.

This collection of publications is the single official repository for official USACE Engineering Regulations (ERs), Engineering Circulars (ECs), Engineering Manuals (EMs) and other official public documents originating from HQ, USACE.

Provides directory information on construction products and firms, categorized by area and specialization.

Provides forums to discuss building codes, certification and testing information, continuing education opportunities, Building Valuation Data, and links to how codes, standards, and guidelines are developed and reviewed.

Collection of resources from the Building and Fire Research Laboratory's Fire Research Division at NIST. Provides links to fire related software, experimental fire data, and movies of fire tests.”

Information from the National Renewable Energy Laboratory on technical solutions to improve energy efficiency of buildings.

Provides links to sites related to every area of the construction industry, including codes, industry news, software, equipment, and manufacturers.

Full-text publications from the US Federal Highway Administration on bridges & tunnels, geotech, and hydraulics.

Provides links to all bridge engineering related subject matters.

The advancement of international structural engineering practice, research and education, through the development of tools, resources and professional activities.

Penn State research guide for Green and Sustainable Engineering Resources

University of Michigan’s site on resources on sustainable energy, water, food, waste, buildings, materials, and transportation systems.

Information on green building projects, advocacy, initiatives, and LEED building.

Includes information on weather, oceans, satellites, climate, etc. from the US government.

Provides information on U.S. policies concerning natural resources, human health, economic growth, energy, transportation, agriculture, industry, and international trade.

Provides links to administrations, agencies, and bureaus within the US Department of Transportation

Some full-text of U.S. DOT information for transportation decision-making at the Federal, State, and local levels.

Full-text reports, directories and multiple transportation statistics.

Agency within the U.S. Department of Transportation that supports State and local governments in the design, construction, and maintenance of the US highway system.

Allows searching of State and FHWA standard highway specifications books, construction manuals, and standard drawing details.

Full-text reports from the Strategic Highway Research Program on safety, reliability, capacity, and rehabilitation of highway infrastructure.

Provides information and links for the transportation, construction industry, and the general public to improve motorist, worker and pedestrian safety in roadway work zones.

Penn State research guide for rail transportation engineering and railroads.

Long Term Pavement Performance (LTPP) data, visualizations, and information on pavement engineering.

US Army Corps of Engineers research institute that develops and applies new planning evaluation methods, policies, and data in anticipation of changing water resources management conditions.

US Geological Society’s modeling tool for the regional interpretation of water quality.

Contains useful links and recommended websites including directories and open access journals and technical reports on water engineering topics.

Penn State research guide on water resources including Pennsylvania specific web links.