STEM Librarian
Elliott Rose
they/she
Contact:
Earth and Mineral Sciences Library,
105 Deike Building,
University Park, PA 16802
105 Deike Building,
University Park, PA 16802
Articles and Databases
Steps by Nicholas A. Tonelli, under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0.
- Water Resources Abstracts (within the Environmental Science Index) This link opens in a new windowFocus is on fresh water. Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Covers 1967 to date.
- Environmental Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowCoverage of water resources is included. (1967+)
- Sea Grant AbstractsDatabase and digital library of resources relating to the seas.
- Ecology Abstracts (within the Environmental Science Index) This link opens in a new windowWater resources are encompassed in this broadly focused index to literature from 1982 to date.
Encyclopedias
- Environmental Science - Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowBrief essays by experts on major topics in the discipline.
Encyclopedia of Water Science by Call Number: S494.5.W3E54 2008ISBN: 9780849396199Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Lakes and Reservoirs by ISBN: 9781402044106Publication Date: 2012-07-09The Encyclopedia of Lakes and Reservoirs reviews the physical, chemical and ecological characteristics of lakes and reservoirs, and describes their uses and environmental state trends in different parts of the world.
Encyclopedia of Estuaries by ISBN: 9789401788014Publication Date: 2015-10-29Consisting of hundreds of subject entries in an easy-to-use format, this volume covers the physical, chemical, and biological characteristics of estuaries.
Encyclopedia of Inland Waters by ISBN: 9780123706263Publication Date: 2009-01-01The Encyclopedia of Inland Waters describes and explains all the basic features of the subject, from water chemistry and physics, to the biology of aquatic creatures and the complex function and balance of aquatic ecosystems of varying size and complexity.
Encyclopedia of Water by ISBN: 1573563048Publication Date: 2003General but comprehensive encyclopedia.
Water Encyclopedia by Call Number: TD345.W263 2005ISBN: 0471441643Publication Date: 2005-06-13The Water Encyclopedia offers a comprehensive depository of all information relating to the scientific and technological aspects of the world's most important natural resource -- water. This book is a resource for useful public domain data. Its focus is expert narrative on all water-related subjects.
