The electronic editions of record for major national newspapers, local, regional, and U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.

Includes five major daily newspapers; The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and the Chicago Tribune. The only database to provide recent years of the LA Times and Chicago Tribune. Titles can be searched individually or collectively.

Music, Politics, Fashion, Youth Culture – the period from 1950 to 1975 witnessed dramatic changes in society. There was the onset of Rock & Roll; the introduction of computers and credit cards; the boom of radio and television; and campaigns for black power, civil rights and women’s liberation. All around the world there were challenges to authority. By focusing on substantial collections of original archival material – manuscript, typescript and ephemera – from key libraries in Britain and America – Adam Matthew provides the primary sources that will enable students and scholars to examine these issues in detail and at first hand: Changing Lifestyles, 1950-1975 Youth Culture Student Protests Mai ‘68 Popular Culture; TV; Music; Movies Civil Rights; Women’s Liberation; Minority Groups The Space Race Consumerism; Credit Cards; Computers Vietnam War Nuclear Disarmament.