Library Guides: HIST 151: Technology and Society in American History (Harrisburg): Books

Top Picks

Catalog (Penn State University Libraries catalog) This link opens in a new window
Penn State's library catalog. Includes books, videos, and other items.
This is the online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries. All formats (books, journals, audiovisuals, maps, recordings, etc.) are included. Circulation status for individual items is also provided. Coverage: Presently contains about 7 million records. Updates: Continuous up-to-the-minute as new records are added.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Penn State subscribes to various e-book services and all our e-book titles are listed in the CAT (library catalog) above. However, if you'd like a quick, user-friendly resource, Ebook Central is the best database we offer.
Ebook Central is a platform that provides access to electronic books acquired by Penn State University Libraries. Titles formerly found on EBL and ebrary migrated to Ebook Central on 5/30/17 & 5/31/17.

Google Book Search
Searches the full text of millions of books. Helpful if you only need to read a few pages or paragraphs.
Interlibrary Loan
Request items not owned by Penn State University Libraries.

WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online union catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings around the world.
OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online union catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings around the world.