Includes core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater, together with film fan magazines and music press titles from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century.
ProQuest's Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive is an archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. The magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews. Trade papers have long been recognized as potentially the single most valuable research material for scholars of the film and media industries. This database includes several trade magazines which have effectively provided the main historical record for their subject areas throughout the 20th century, such as Variety (1905-2000), Billboard (1894-2000), Broadcasting (1931-2000) and The Stage (1880-2000).
Articles from scholarly and trade theatre and dance journals covering professional practice and research.
Use the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance to search for journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance. IBTD was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research and continued by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.
Citations to articles and books about Shakespeare’s plays as well as a record of productions.
A database of scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1972 and the present. Includes books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions,audiovisual materials, electronic media.
Searchable text and images of articles, reviews, and advertising from each issue of the newspaper from 1851 to 2013.
Includes a digitized image of every backfile issue of The New York Times from cover to cover, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements. Searchers can use basic keyword, advanced, guided, and relevancy search techniques to locate information. Or, they can browse through issues page by page, as one would browse a printed edition. Search results lists provide bibliographic information, including date, issue, article headline, page number, and byline (where given). Users may choose to display the full page image of any page in any issue.
The complete searchable text and images for two hundred years of the newspaper.
Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
Text and image from the entire newspaper. The Sunday Times is distinct from the daily Times of London.
Independent from the Times of London, the Sunday Times was known for its investigative journalism, commentary and in-depth analysis of the week's news. To search with the Times of London and other historical British news sources use the Gale News Vault database
"The Journal of Dress History is the academic publication of The Association of Dress Historians through which scholars can articulate original research in a constructive, interdisciplinary, and peer reviewed environment." An open access journal.