Containing more than 1,500 dramatic works from the early eighteenth century up to the beginning of the twentieth, American Drama 1714–1915 reflects American dramatic writing in all its richness and diversity: plays in verse, farces, melodramas, minstrel shows, realist plays, frontier plays, temperance dialogues and a range of other genres are represented. Major dramatists include David Belasco, Rachel Crothers, Augustin Daly, Clyde Fitch, Edward Harrigan, James Herne, William Dean Howells and Joaquin Miller.

Includes full texts of plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. The plays are fully searchable and extensively indexed.

A unique collection of more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde.

Contains the following: eleven major editions from the first folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1853-6 twenty-eight separate contemporary printings of individual plays and poems selected apocrypha and related works. more than one hundred adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries, including the whole of Bell's acting edition of Shakespeare's plays (1774).

Contains full texts of some two thousand plays from throughout the English-speaking world, including works by George Bernard Shaw, Langston Hughes, Sean O'Casey, Noel Coward, David Mamet, Eugene O'Neill, Harold Pinter, Tom Stoppard and Thornton Wilder. Many regional and ethnic works are included. Plays are searchable by text, first performance date, genre, and nationality.

MusicalTheaterSongs.com easy-to-use interface lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (character age, ease for accompanist, popularity, tempo, vocal range with interactive keyboard, year, etc.) plus over 100 descriptive tags, to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database (over 11,000 titles already!).