The online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries.
Includes books, ebooks, videos, periodicals, maps, music, digitized works, microfilm titles, and other formats that are in the University Libraries' collections.
Note: you will not find articles from newspapers, magazines, or journals in the library catalog.
Coverage: Presently contains about 7 million titles. Updates: Hourly as new records are added or updated.
Collection of full-text electronic critical editions in philosophy, including important works in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, economics, classics, and history.
Past Masters encompasses the largest collection of full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes important works in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, economics, classics, history, and German studies. The databases are based on excellent editions, in both original language and in English translation, using meticulous text conversion processes. Combined with powerful web-based search and reference tools, the Past Masters series provides scholars with significantly-enhanced and highly-flexible access to the classic texts of philosophy.
Collections of essays covering philosophers and movements from antiquity to contemporary theory. Essays include bibliographies, glossaries and timelines.
Cambridge Collections Online-covering the subjects of literature, philosophy, religion, culture and the classics (Greece and Rome), Cambridge Collections Online consists of over 2,000 essays that can be searched by title, author, keyword, subject, etc. in the Advanced Search mode. Individual books and chapters within the Collection can also be browsed.
Essays by the world's leading scholars on key issues in philosophy, each with an abstract, introductory essay, reference guide, and recommended readings. Extensive links connect the essays to relevant scholarship.
The complete texts of the Oxford Handbooks in multiple disciplines and subject areas. These Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Handbooks are an excellent source for reviews of literature around major themes. PSU subscribed subjects include Business & Management, Classical Studies, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics & Finance, History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.