Books and articles on ethics, aesthetics, social psychology, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, logic, and the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Includes links to full text when available.
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940.
A comprehensive index of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers. Includes themed bibliographies and bibliographic essays for special topics. Strong in philosophy of mind.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, PhilPapers monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy.
Compiled by experts in their fields, these selective annotated bibliographies in philosophy offer introductions and outline the essential readings for a given author or subject.
Philosophy remains a highly active field for new research and publishing and the number of books and articles published seems to increase every year. With much of the work online in one form or another and older material now more easily available, students and researchers have ready access to an overwhelming array of potentially useful primary texts, journal articles, reference works, and other resources. Oxford Bibliographies in Philosophy is designed to provide authoritative guidance by combining the best features of a high-level encyclopedia and the best features of a traditional bibliography put together in a style that responds to the way people do research online.
JSTOR is a full-text searchable online journal archive. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
Full-text archive of journals published in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including philosophy. Though the focus is on the twentieth century, coverage of some titles dates to the eighteenth century.
Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of full-text journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Though the focus is on the twentieth century, coverage of some titles dates to the eighteenth century.
Index of periodical literature in the humanities and social sciences. Multilingual and international in scope, it indexes periodicals published in Europe. 1984-present
IBZ is an index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. Over 11,000 periodicals are indexed by this multilingual database, now containing over 1.7 million records. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion of the periodicals published on the European continent. Coverage: 1984-present Current edition. Updates: Continuous.