Historical Bibliographies of Censuses
- General censuses and vital statistics in the Americas: byAn annotated bibliography of the historical censuses and current vital statistics of the earliet countries and territories in the Americas. Prepared under the supervision of Irene B. Taeuber. [full-text online]
- Population censuses and other official demographic statistics of British Africa byAn annotated bibliography [full-text online]
- Population censuses and other official demographic statistics of Africa (not including British Africa) byAn annotated bibliography [full-text online]
- National censuses and vital statistics in Europe, 1918-1939 : an annotated bibliography, with 1940-1948 supplement byAn annotated bibliography [full-text online]
- National censuses and official statistics in Italy since the first world war, 1921-1944 byA preliminary bibliography [full-text online]
- National censuses and vital statistics in France between two world wars, 1921-1942 byA preliminary bibliography.
- National censuses and vital statistics in Germany after the first world war, 1919-1944 byA preliminary bibliography.
- Statistical yearbooks byAn annotated bibliography of the general statistical yearbooks of major political subdivisions of the world.
- Statistical bulletins byAn annotated bibliography of the general statistical bulletins of major political subdivisions of the world
Handbooks
The Handbook of National Population Censuses: Africa and Asia by This handbook provides an expanded historical view of the countries, which will be of great help in understanding census methods, frequency, and coverage.
The Handbook of National Population Censuses. Europe by This handbook provides an expanded historical view of the countries, which will be of great help in understanding census methods, frequency, and coverage.
The Handbook of National Population Censuses: Latin America and the Caribbean, North America, and Oceania by This handbook provides an expanded historical view of the countries, which will be of great help in understanding census methods, frequency, and coverage.
