A source for national legislation of OSCE member states on human dimension issues, including, but not limited to, Administrative Justice, Anti-Discrimination, Citizenship, Elections, Counter-Terrorism, Gender, Migration, Trafficking, Freedom of Assembly, Freedom of Association, Access to Information and Data Protection, Death Penalty, Fair Trial, Independence of the Judiciary, Hate Crimes, Freedom of Religion, and National Human Rights Institutions. Many, but not all, of the laws are translated into English.
Text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratifications, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2005.
Butterworths Human Rights Cases
A major reporting series that monitors developments in the protection of human rights and freedoms across a wide range of jurisdictions.
Use Butterworths Human Rights Cases as your search in LexisNexis Academic to find cases, law review articles, and other categories of publication related to human rights.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are included. Most resources can be searched in full text.
Oxford Constitutions of the World is brings fully-translated English-language versions of all of the world’s constitutions. The constitutions are accompanied by individual commentaries and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical constitutions, and amendment Acts/laws, and a collection of scholarly monographs.
Contains the full text of constitutions from over 200 countries and 206 subnational jurisdictions (including all U.S. states and territories), with English translations, recent amendments, and introductory and comparative notes that provide historical and political information.
Includes current constitutions of countries of the world in their original language and English translations. Also includes substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, and the United Kingdom. Also includes links to scholarly articles, online resources, and bibliographic references.