Social Science Librarian
Stephen (Social Sciences) Woods
He/him/his
Contact:
Office: 208 Paterno Library, University Park
Phone: 814.865.0665
International Law Databases
- Oxford Reports on International Law This link opens in a new windowDecisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals; accompanied by expert analysis.
- Max Planck Encyclopedias of Public International LawFully-updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of public international law published in print between 1991 and 2001 under the general editorship of Rudolf Bernhardt.
- Hague Academy Collected Courses Online [via HeinOnline]Online access to over 80 years of the history of international law to students and researchers around the world. The Hague Academy of International Law is a center for high-level education in public and private international law.
- Audiovisual Library of International LawAn online collection of web links to materials on treaties, jurisprudence of international courts and tribunals, UN publications and documents, and other scholarly information.
- Foreign Law Guide This link opens in a new windowOffers relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination. Covers approximately 190 jurisdictions.
- Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new windowLegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals from the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, and the U.K. Each title included in LegalTrac is selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
- International Legal MaterialsReproduces primary international legal documents reflecting the broad scope and evolution of international law. By the American Society of International Law.
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new window"A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs".
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text This link opens in a new windowComplete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Includes indexing of over 1,025 legal journals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.[H.W. Wilson]
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals [via HeinOnline]A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collected essays. Produced at the University of California Berkeley Law Library for the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL).