Ellysa Stern Cahoy, Distinguished Librarian, Education Library, and Director, the Pennsylvania Center for the Book
Ellysa Cahoy
Contact:
502A Paterno Library
University Park, 16802
University Park, 16802
814-865-9696
Subjects: Adult Education and Workforce Education, Campus: University Park, Counselor Education, Education, Education: Organization, Development, and Change / Training and Development, Education: Policy and Leadership, Educational Psychology / School Psychology, Higher Education, International and Comparative Education, Learning Design and Technology, Library and Information Studies
Start Here
-
ProQuest Education Database This link opens in a new windowNeed just a few articles quickly? Start here.
-
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowBest source for Education literature. Unlike other library databases, ERIC allows you to search for education levels (such as elementary or secondary) and target audience (such as parents or teachers). This version links to Penn State's paid journal subscriptions, enabling you to read articles online.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAn archive of major scholarly journals, including Education. Unlike many library databases, JSTOR includes and searches full-text articles back to the 1800s. Thus it is helpful for finding resources on historical and obscure topics.
-
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowBest source for articles from state and local historical journals.
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowHelpful for the history of Education outside of the United States.
To Expand Your Search
-
Education IndexThis print index covers Education publications from 1929 through the 1960s, a period that is not covered by ERIC. Click on the "I WANT IT" button in the CAT to deliver volumes to your location.
-
ERIC (USDE) This link opens in a new windowPublic version of ERIC. Does not provide full-text of most articles, but does offer full-text of other documents that are not in the ProQuest version above
-
Periodicals Archive Online (1770-1995) [full page reproduction] This link opens in a new windowLike JSTOR, PAO includes both historical and more recent journals.
Other Research Guides
-
Area and Cultural Studies Subject GuidesLinks to guides for African/African American Studies; Asian/Asian American Studies; Latinx/Latin American Studies; and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, among studies of other regions and demographics.