Library Guides: Engineering Management: Other Resources

ENGMT Organizations

Citation and Writing Guides
Links to online style guides, citation tools, and plagiarism prevention resources.
Learning Center, Penn State Harrisburg
Provides tips and tutoring for writing, studying, and other academic concerns for Penn State Harrisburg students. If you are enrolled at another campus, seek out the "Learning Center" there.

Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
Student papers which often include cutting-edge research and deep bibliographies.

With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Includes dissertations from England and Ireland
Engineering Case Studies Online This link opens in a new window
A video collection focusing on engineering successes and failures.

Engineering Case Studies Online will dramatically improve teaching and research by providing a single, comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. At completion, the collection will contain 250 hours and 50,000 pages of quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Books, archives, and other resources from more than 10,000 college and research libraries. If you can't find it at Penn State, we can borrow it from another WorldCAT library.

OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online union catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings around the world.