Library Guides: Engineering Management: Finding Books

ENGMT Book Databases

Catalog (Penn State University Libraries catalog) This link opens in a new window
List of books, videos, and other items owned by Penn State.
This is the online catalog of materials owned by Penn State Libraries. All formats (books, journals, audiovisuals, maps, recordings, etc.) are included. Circulation status for individual items is also provided. Coverage: Presently contains about 7 million records. Updates: Continuous up-to-the-minute as new records are added.
SpringerLink (full text journal articles and electronic books) This link opens in a new window
The library's largest database for engineering e-books. If you only need a few resources and you're comfortable reading books online, start here. Although the titles in this database are also listed in the CAT, SpringerLink's search features are more user-friendly. .
Access to electronic editions of journals and electronic books to which Penn State University Libraries subscribes, published by a company called Springer-Verlag. Journals cover the fields of chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics. Coverage: 1996-present. Updates: Continuous
Taylor and Francis ebooks This link opens in a new window
A large collection of engineering books, many dating from the 2010s. Although all of these titles are listed in the CAT, CRCnetBASE enables you to search the books' full text.
Provides full-text access to purchased and various open access Taylor & Francis Ebooks, which include imprints published by Routledge, CRC Press, and Garland Science.

Google Book Search
Google's search engine for books. Includes some partial and full text.

How-to Videos & Brochures

The CAT Video Tutorials
Tips for Quick Search, navigating the results lists, viewing detailed records, and the Advanced Search.