Links to library resources for Education Public Policy, Educational Leadership, and Principal Certification programs. Also helpful for educational administration, law, politics, reform, and related topics.
Find primary sources as well as secondary sources including articles from law reviews.
Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research - Law is a comprehensive database of resources for researching U.S. Law. It includes primary sources including case law, statutes and regulations at the federal and state levels as well as secondary sources e.g. American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and over 800 law reviews.
Access to full text resources including law journal articles, legislative histories, presidential documents, and more.
Hein Online is a full-text research collection offering more than 900 legal journals; federal publications such as the Federal Register, U.S. treaties and agreements, U.S. Supreme Court opinions, federal legislative histories, presidential documents; a collection of legal classics; and Philip C. Jessup International Moot Court competition materials.
Finds state laws and regulations, including Pennsylvania and neighboring states.
State Capital Universe is the world's most comprehensive access to state government information. The service provides access to: state bills and laws; constitutions; proposed and enacted regulations; newspapers of record; articles about legislative issues affecting the states; legislature membership. Users can search for information about one state, any combination of states, or all 50 states from a single source
Streaming videos for teacher education. Especially helpful for leadership topics.
Education in Video is an online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.