Find research publications published by the National Bureau of Economic Research. Links to NBER videos and data.
Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
Use the Topics tab to find World Bank publications by topic. Use the Data tab to find data available from The World Bank.
World Bank E-Library presents fulltext PDF-format versions of all new World Bank books and selected books beginning in 1984. More than 1,200 titles cover all areas of World Bank interests. This collection complements World Development Sources, the fulltext grey literature collection of World Bank documents and reports.
The Conference Board, a global, independent business membership and research organization, serves the public interest as an objective, independent source of economic and business information.
Full-text research reports (from 1998 on) on recent issues in business and economics. Subscription also incudes access to 'Straight Talk' (brief analyses of economic issues), 'Across the Board' (the Board's magazine), the 'Executive Action Series' (brief reports addressing topics of interest to senior executives), and the Board's economic working papers.
Find journal articles, working papers, policy briefs, and other think tank publications.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is a comprehensive source for research in international affairs. It includes full text of selected books on international affairs, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. It also, contains abstracts and some full text of selected journal articles
Find U.S. foreign and domestic policy publications.
PolicyFile draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Some well known contributors include: the American Enterprise Institute, Brookings Institution, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Cato Institute, Center for Defense Information, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Council on Foreign Relations, Democratic Leadership Council, Economic Strategy Institute, Federation of American Scientists, Heritage Foundation, Hoover Institution, Hudson Institute, Institute for International Economics, International Monetary Fund, National Center for Policy Analysis, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, United States Institute of Peace, and the World Bank. Where available, access to home pages, electronic mail addresses and fulltext are made available within individual abstracts.