- Essential article database for business research, providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including 1,000 scholarly journals
- Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM, and supply chain management
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management. App information
- Comprehensive index of journals, books, dissertations, articles in collective volumes, and working papers in economics
- Links are provided to most electronic full-text materials. Provides links to some full-text articles
EconLit provides citations, with selected abstracts, to the international publications on economics since 1969.EconLit covers a broad range of document types, including journal articles, books, dissertations,and articles in collective works. App information
Especially important for historical economics research. Find back issues of important journals as well as issues for older journals no longer published.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization that provides a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and a selection of scholarly books. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. While indexing for JSTOR articles is covered in LionSearch, the full text of the articles is not searched in LionSearch. Search JSTOR itself to ensure detailed coverage of full texts.
- Full-text publications (books, periodicals, working papers, etc.) from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
- Includes many of the data sets available from the organization
Full-text book and serial publications from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Also includes many of the data sets available from the organization.
- Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences, covering 1400 social sciences journals
- Can be used to look up either a specific author or a particular publication to see how many articles in the database cited that author or publication
- Can also be used to find related articles (articles that have at least one reference in common)
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.
- Index for English-language journals in Sociology, Social Work, and other social sciences
- Provides abstracts for articles and is international in scope
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
Offers a wide range of social and demographic data
Online service that enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface. Data includes a wide range of social and demographic data both from the US and international sources.
Global Financial Data covers current and historical financial and economic data, including commodity prices, GDP, monetary rates, interest rates, stocks, bonds, and more. Penn State's subscription includes GFDatabase and Real Estate Database.
GFDatabase contains long-term historical indices for a wide-range of financial and economic indicators including GDP, monetary rates, interest rates, stock and bond markets, and more. Penn State's subscription includes access to four components: GFDatabase, Real Estate Database, Eurostat, and World Bank. First time users will need to create an account. Users should click "New Member", select "Academic" as type of account, and follow the instructions to create an account, using their Penn State email address.
ICPSR provides access to a wide range of social sciences data
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based, non-profit data archive located at the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan. It serves member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad by providing: Access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data, Training facilities for the study of quantitative social analysis techniques, Resources for social scientists using advanced computer technologies. PSU users get access to ICPSR by creating an individual account using their PSU e-mail ID. This is what identifies them as a PSU affiliate. We do not have IP access. Go to: http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/icpsrweb/ICPSR/index.jsp - See login at top left. Note: occasionally you will need to login using a computer on campus to validate that you are still a PSU affiliate.
Provides statistics from government and non-government sources
Statistical Universe is a powerful index to statistics and data contained in federal agency government publications. It duplicates all American Statistics Index (ASI) abstract and index records (with monthly updates). In addition, it also links to 800 full-text documents published since 1994 and stored on LEXIS®-NEXIS®, and links to 2,000 publications on federal agency Web sites. The University Library owns most of these collections in paper or microfiche format that do not contain full-text links. ASK for assistance locating information at any University Library Service Desk. The abstracts of all publications covered by ASI in 1996-97 include active links to agency Web sites where the full-texts can be accessed. The primary purpose of these links is to supplement the coverage of Statistical Universe as its full-text coverage expands. The links also enable users to explore an agency's Web site.