Contact the Librarian at Your Campus for More Help!
University Park &
World Campus:
Christina L. Wissinger, Ph.D.
(clw68@psu.edu)
For immediate help with access issues please try: https://libraries.psu.edu/ask
Harrisburg:
Bernadette Lear
bal19@psu.edu
717-948-6360
Start Here
-
PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new windowUseful for medical perspectives and topics, including conditions such as deafness or stuttering, or the use of therapies to treat them.
-
Overview Tutorial: PubMed Searching TipsThis video will introduce fundamental searching skills for PubMed
-
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowBest database for nonverbal communication and other topics pertaining to language.
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes journals for Communications disorders and pathology, as well as theoretical, humanities, and social sciences perspectives.
-
ProQuest Education Database This link opens in a new windowNeed just a few articles quickly? Start here.
-
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowBest source for Education literature. Unlike other library databases, ERIC allows you to search for education levels (such as elementary or secondary) and target audience (such as parents or teachers). This version links to Penn State's paid journal subscriptions, enabling you to read articles online.
-
speechBITESponsored by the ASLHA and other organizations, this site is a database of evidence-based intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
To Expand Your Search
-
PsycINFO (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowHelpful for behavioral and psychological perspectives. Unlike most library databases, it enables you to search for studies by research methodology, participants' age and gender, and other helpful categories.
-
REHABDATADevoted to disabilities and rehabilitation, REHABDATA includes topics such as assistive technology and vocational rehabilitation. Does not provide full-text of most articles, but does offer full-text of other documents that are not available within other library databases.
-
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new windowAnatomyTV provides human anatomical illustrations accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures.Includes clinical videos and texts.