STEM Librarian
Andrea Pritt
she/her/Ms.
Contact:
Library 204A
Penn State Harrisburg Library
351 Olmsted Dr.
Middletown, PA 17057
Penn State Harrisburg Library
351 Olmsted Dr.
Middletown, PA 17057
717-948-6071
FE Exam Preparation
Penn State Harrisburg Library has a limited number of FE exam prep books. They are shelved in the "Reserves" area on the first floor of the library. You can borrow them for 24 hours. Before you visit the library, click on the links belong to check whether they are available.
NOTE: the library also has preparation books for the PE exam, too. They are also shelved in reserves.
- Engineering Licensing VideoA 7-minute video by the University of Maryland. Explains why licensing is important for undergraduate students.
- NCEES Web Site for the FE ExamInformation on registration, testing centers, pass rates, study resources, etc.
- Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) ExamThis guide was created by PSUL and provides information about preparing for the Fundamentals of Engineering exam.
FE Civil Practice Problems for the Civil Fundamentals of Engineering Exam by Call Number: at the "reserves" desk, 1st floor of the libraryISBN: 1591264405Publication Date: 2014-02-25Contains 466 problems designed to reinforce your knowledge of important civil engineering topics. Short, three-minute, multiple-choice problems illustrate the type and length of problem you'll encounter on the FE Civil exam.
FE Civil Review Manual by Call Number: at the "reserves" desk, 1st floor of the libraryISBN: 1591264391Publication Date: 2014-02-25Offers complete coverage of FE Civil exam knowledge areas and the relevant elements--equations, figures, and tables--from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. Includes 16 mini-exams to assess your grasp of the exam's knowledge areas, and concise explanations of thousands of equations and hundreds of figures and tables.
FE Electrical and Computer Review Manual by Call Number: at the "reserves" desk, 1st floor of the libraryISBN: 9781591264491Publication Date: 2015-04-13Offers complete coverage of Electrical and Computer FE exam knowledge areas and the relevant elements--equations, figures, and tables--from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. Includes 15 mini-exams to assess your grasp of the exam's knowledge areas, and concise explanations of thousands of equations and hundreds of figures and tables.
FE Mechanical Practice Problems by Call Number: at the "reserves" desk, 1st floor of the libraryISBN: 1591264421Publication Date: 2014-05-01Contains 460 multiple-choice problems that will reinforce your knowledge of topics covered on the NCEES Mechanical FE exam. These problems are designed to be solved in three minutes or less to demonstrate the format and difficulty of the exam, and to help you focus on individual engineering concepts.
FE Mechanical Review Manual by Call Number: at the "reserves" desk, 1st floor of the libraryISBN: 1591264413Publication Date: 2014-05-01Offers complete coverage of FE Mechanical exam knowledge areas and the relevant elements--equations, figures, and tables--from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. Includes 15 mini-exams to assess your grasp of the exam's knowledge areas, and concise explanations of thousands of equations and hundreds of figures and tables.
FE Other Disciplines Practice Problems by Call Number: at the "reserves" desk, 1st floor of the libraryISBN: 1591264448Publication Date: 2014-07-04Contains over 320 multiple-choice problems that will reinforce your knowledge of the topics covered on the NCEES Other Disciplines FE exam. Topics covered include Chemistry, Dynamics, Electricity, Power, and Magnetism; Engineering Economics, Ethics, and Professional Practice; Fluid Mechanics and Dynamics of Gases and Liquids; Heat, Mass, and Energy Transfer; Instrumentation and Data Acquisition; Materials Science; Mathematics and Advanced Engineering Mathematics; Probability and Statistics; Safety, Health, and Environment; Statics; and Strength of Materials.
