Scholarly, trade, and news articles from business publications. Keyword search on topics, find Company Profiles by MarketLine, or try subject searches for: temporary stores; restaurants; restaurant customers; restaurant management; restaurants -- cost control; startup costs; etc. (search or browse the Thesaurus for additional subject terms).
An essential article database for business research providing the full text for more than 2,000 periodicals, including about 1,000 scholarly journals. Covers virtually all disciplines in business and economics, including: accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, marketing, management, MIS, QMM and supply chain management.
Access US Industry Reports (search 'restaurant' or related term), including industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, and products & markets.
IBISWorld provides over 700 full-text industry reports, 700 US industry risk rating reports, and information on over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of economic and demographic profiles. Subscription includes access to the US Industry State Reports module.
Access the Industry Analysis tab to retrieve industry reports (see: Consumer Discretionary), including market trends outlook, business environment scans, and industry performance.
MergentOnline (formerly FISonline) is a subscription-based service offering information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and 30,000 non-U.S. public companies. MergentOnline is produced by Mergent, Inc., formerly known as Moody's). Mergent/Moody's is a publisher of detailed business descriptions, corporate histories and financial statements since 1900. The database also includes the Country Report module, a module that consists of the following resources: DnB Country Risk Profile, DnB Country RiskLine Report, and Mergent Country Profile. In addition, the Investext Database is available via Mergent Online.
Penn State's most sophisticated market research database. Create maps and data sets of demographic, consumer, market, and industry data. Includes data from: US Census, Retail Sales, Restaurant Index, Consumer Price Index, MRI Consumer Survey, and more.
Limited to 3 concurrent users. SimplyAnalytics enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic data (ie. census, consumer expenditure data) including estimates and projections, business data from D&B and the County Business Patterns Survey (CBP) and marketing data from EASI/MRI and Claritas PRIZM segments. SimplyAnlytics turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface. Data is available at the State, Congressional District, County, City, ZIP Code, Census Tract and Block Group level in addition to custom trade area and can be exported as images, shapefiles or in tabular formats. Authorized PSU users must "Sign in as a guest" if they do not wish to register for a personal account. Personal accounts save your preferences, reports, and maps.