GIS Specialist
Tara Anthony
she/her/hers
Contact:
1A Central Pattee Library
814-863-5753
Subjects: Campus: University Park, Maps
Donald W. Hamer Center for Maps and Geospatial Information
Earth and Mineral Sciences and Related Disciplines: Select Library Resources
- Spatial interpolation for climate data: the use of GIS in climatology and meteorologyThis test provides and overview of GIS in climatology and meteorology application, web-based uses of GIS in climate, and more advanced topics.
- Special issue on the use of GIS in Climatology and Meteorology, Meteorological Application, 12 (1), i-iii, 2005This editorial provides an overview of the time of key spatial data and climatology articles.
- Mapping and Modeling Weather and Climate with GISThis text provides and overview of the topics related to data representation, atmospheric observations, modeling, and geospatial resources.
- Geographic information systems for geoscientists: modelling with GISThis text provides an overview of GIS for the geoscientist, including content on spatial data structures, visualization, tools for map creation, and modeling.
- The current role of geologic mapping in geosciencesThis text discusses the future of digital geologic mapping including standards, 3D, and specific examples.
- Community geography: GIS in actionThis text provides exercises that demonstrate how GIS can be used to make decisions in communities.
- Springer Handbook of Geographic InformationThis ebook provides an overview of geographic information modeling, examples using GIS, and related topics.
Earth and Mineral Sciences: Select Web Resources
- ESRI, Natural Resources, OceansThis ESRI site provides examples related to ocean science, fisheries, and coastal zones in terms of geospatial applications
- ESRI Open ScienceThis ESRI site provides examples of weather and climate, science, climate change, and sustainability.
- Ancient Earth GlobeInteractive globe to illustrate historical shifts in continental landmasses